We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Hungry fir more

We've just been with my friends there a couple of days ago and DJ our game master was amazing. I... read more

Reviewed today
611bernadettp
The Asylum escape room was great

We did the Asylum escape room and really enjoyed it. We made it out in just over 34 minutes, which... read more

Reviewed today
jenks1998
via mobile
Read all 1,115 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Edinburgh
from US$21.53
More Info
from US$30.83
More Info
from US$22.70
More Info
from US$19.62
More Info
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveler rating
1,056
48
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,056
48
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game master great fun alcatraz room explained everything set the scene amazing experience fun experience a lot of fun asylum puzzles pirate vampire challenges callum hints props vr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Greeted by friendly staff who got us hyped up for doing Asylum (meant to be the scary one of the rooms available)
Overall fantastic day out with my other half and already looking to book in another one in the near future.

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank joshuadmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERBrian, Operations Manager at Escape Reality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello joshuadmacdonald,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review for us, we are glad you enjoyed the dreaded Asylum and hope you found it fun and challenging.

We look forward to hosting your next adventure with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I are escape room enthusiasts and we have completed all the escape reality rooms in Glasgow, so we decided it was time to conquer Edinburgh! (BIRTHDAY EDITION)

We had an absolutely fantastic time! We took on the role of mighty vampire hunters who defeated the legendary nosferatu :)

David was our games master, he was absolutely fantastic! He was informative, enthusiastic and definitely suited to working in this role. He set the scene perfectly and made the experience all the more exciting and definitely made my birthday extra special!

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank T1694KImeganf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERBrian, Operations Manager at Escape Reality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Yassss! Well done and welcome to Escape Reality Edinburgh T1694KImeganf
We are so happy to have you with us after dominating Escape Reality Glasgows rooms and even more glad that we have been able to make your birthday that much greater.

We look forward to hosting your next adventure with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time, and I’d definitely return. It was so different from your average night out. Our friendly pirate advisor Emma (ours was the pirate experience) was always there to support us when we called her, and explained everything well at the outset. Recommend.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank lynnmV8197RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERBrian, Operations Manager at Escape Reality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Brilliant Photo!
Thank you for taking the time to post your photo and leave us a lovely review. This means a lot to us all here at Escape Reality and hope you all had a wonderful evening.

We look forward to hosting your next Adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with my partner to do the asylum escape room. Have done a couple of rooms at this place before and its always a great time. Our gamemaster Megan was really good, she set the scene for us and gave a great story. Definitely one one of the most atmospheric and spookiest rooms we have done. As a hard room it was a good challenge for us and we managed to escape in time (just). Thoroughly enjoyed our time here and can’t wait to return and do another.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank NorthStar03450312076
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERBrian, Operations Manager at Escape Reality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello NorthStar03450312076,

Thank you so kindly for taking the time to write such a lovely review for Megan, we are so glad that the scene was set for your adventure and that it gave you both a tough challenge! We love those last moment escapes.

We can't wait to host your next experience and hope you found your team photos well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was really exciting and fun. The setup of the room actually makes you feel that you are in that time and place. Would definitely recommend for friends and I will definitely go back again. Our game master was Megan and she really set the mood and made it more realistic.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Whitttty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERBrian, Operations Manager at Escape Reality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Whitttty123,

Thank you so much for your amazing review for our Game Master Megan! We are all very glad you had a wonderful time at Escape Reality and so happy to hear you'd recommend us.

We look forward to hosting your next adventure and can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews