We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”
Review of SPATCH

SPATCH
Reserve with OpenTable
SPATCH is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #230 of 2,698 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Neighborhood: Old Town
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Old Town
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Booked online for Sunday evening after reading reviews on here for a good place for a burger in Edinburgh.
Our booking hadn't gone through, but we were seated as it was early and not too busy.
Staff were friendly, and there was a lovely child's activity pack.
We had one of the chicken burgers, half chicken, and child's fish goujons, all were lovely, not forgetting the Irn Bru chilli jam which was amazing.
Good value for money with food and a couple of drinks, and we would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheWestleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy A, Manager at SPATCH, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us.

BOOM! Mic Drop!

see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I went with a friend for lunch on saturday.

Good service and food was nice, the bill was good for 2 mains, 2 drinks and a coffee.

Cool place to go.

Thank Alejandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy A, Manager at SPATCH, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us.

Short and sweet, but what a lovely review. Hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

On a brief weekend in Edinburgh we wanted somewhere quick and tasty to eat and Spatch did not disappoint. It was fairly quiet at 7 on a bank holiday Sunday, our server was Whitby and the food came without too much wait. I had the Cheezus Loves You halloumi burger which was delicious and quite spicy, my husband had the chicken skewers which he said were really good. A portion of delicious chunky chips to share was plenty for both of us (although slightly surprised that chips weren't included with the burger.) A nice selection of local beers were available and the bill was very reasonable, under £40 in all. The lady who took our payment was very friendly and advised us on some nearby bars to try.

Thank lucyyork92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy A, Manager at SPATCH, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us.

I am happy to hear you had a nice time on your visit to us and Edinburgh. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Not the largest of places but ok. Food is average and prices are a little high. If you like your chicken but don't want to spend a lot stick to Nandos or KFC you will come out with more money in your pocket and a little more satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Harmesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy A, Manager at SPATCH, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us.

I am sorry that we disappointed yours with our restaurant size. We only use the best quality local produce delivered fresh daily, for all of our dishes, which are made from scratch in-house.I am sure you would get more cluck for for your buck with a bargin bucket elsewhere, but you would not get the quality or service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had relatives visiting so after showing them the sights on the Royal Mile, we wanted to go somewhere relaxed and suitable for a 13yo. Spatch was perfect for this! Handy location, great menu and drinks. Only complaint was that our eyes were too big for our bellies! The haggis fritters and irn bru sauce were amazing, as were the giant burgers. Huge thanks to Amy for her top service! Very welcoming staff.

Thank Kaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy A, Manager at SPATCH, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us.

So happy you love the place and enjoyed your service, so happy to have made your evening a success.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SPATCH also viewed

 

Been to SPATCH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing