We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Highland Explorer Tours
from US$70.92
More Info
from US$610.47
More Info
from US$159.92
More Info
from US$1,069.36
More Info
Reviews (4,095)
Filter reviews
4,095 results
Traveler rating
3,215
584
167
61
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,215
584
167
61
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch ness day tour scottish history great trip guide driver stirling castle highly recommend this tour excellent tour highlands stories skye yvonne scenery kelpies outlander itinerary commentary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 4,095 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a must do trip if you’re visiting Edinburgh or Glasgow. The Highlands was simply breathtaking. Some amazing views and landscapes. Our tour guide Charlie was brilliant! Very knowledgeable and passionate about Scottish history and he also had a great sense of humour. He even compiled his own playlist for the long drive. The coach was clean and comfortable. I would certainly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Raj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Explor... T, Reservations at Highland Explorer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Raj. We're so glad to hear you think our tour is a must do! We agree, being able to visit the stunning scenery of the Highlands in a day will complete your trip to Scotland! Charlie is indeed a brilliant guide and we are delighted to have him on the team. Happy to hear you enjoyed the music, and we hope you will join us on tour again soon. Best wishes, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Greg was great. Pretty views. Be advised there are lots of curves and turns so if you get motion sickness easily bring some medication.

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Brennan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Explor... T, Reservations at Highland Explorer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Brennan, thanks so much for reviewing your tour with Greg. Up in the Highlands the roads do sometimes get twisty, but we hope the regular comfort stops helped you. Best wishes, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was really good .we saw so many things in one today and Richie was really great and helpful did everything to explain to us .Very sweet person .
If I have to say something ,that would be only to say in Loch Ness a little bit more.
Highly recommended and I’m looking forward to do more tours with them .

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Chrysa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Explor... T, Reservations at Highland Explorer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Chrysa, thanks for leaving a great review of our tour. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the day with Rich and found him to be very helpful and informative. We appreciate that you could spend many hours at Loch Ness, however, it is quite a feat to make it up to Loch Ness and back to Edinburgh in a day. For this reason alone we have a set amount of time up there. Our extended day tours which visit Loch Ness do allow for more time spent there, so perhaps you will join us on those tours in future. Best wishes, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely trip with our tour guide Scot!
He shared Scottish history in an elaborate manner and even sang songs and made us learn a song and sing with him!.
Apart from ensuring to cover all must visit places on one of the longest day highland trips from Edinburgh that included Hogwarts (Jacobite steam) train experience it was very kind of him to include special requests for visit to farm and see hairy coos. He kept to his promise and we got to see a close up view of two giant hairy coos namely Honey and Hanish!
Jacobite express was simply a dream come true and this tour made all of this possible!

Thanks a lot,
Tanushree and Bhaskar

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank TanushreeHalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Explor... T, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Highland Explorer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you so much for this lovely review! Your taking time for sharing your appreciation for Scot's talents and efforts is highly welcomed by us. We're also delighted for you that you had a chance to meet Honey and Hanish! They sure are looking forward to meeting you on your next trip through Scotland!

We would love to have you travelling with us again!

Kind regards,
Io

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A long yet fruitful trip! The tour guide Scot provided us so much info about the history of Scotland. The steam train ride is also a wonderful experience, it took about two hours where you can enjoy the beautiful scenery in Highland.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank monicamN9783RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Explor... T, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Highland Explorer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Monica,

What a pleasure to hear that Scot was just the right fit for your tour! We really appreciate your taking time for sharing your experience with with us, and would love to see you coming back to explore more of our Bonnie Scotland!

Hopefully until next time!

Regards,
Io

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews