We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$38
View deal
Agoda.com
$37
View deal
Travelodge
$39
View deal
Trip.com$43
FindHotel$37
Destinia.com$48
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveler rating
426
280
143
58
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
426
280
143
58
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge room was clean city centre plug sockets all you can eat family room budget hotel free parking visiting family quiet location staff were friendly and helpful short stay pleasant stay stayed here for nights would stay again double room one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 965 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2022

Average room. Dated and in need of a freshen up. Lift could be heard in the room which woke me up a couple of times. Guests banging doors at 6 in morning. Very small free view tv that the sound was out of sync too. And the kettle leaked all over the desk. Toilet smelt of mens urinals.

Plus side. Staff very helpful and friendly. Not too far from shopping centre.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SarahB2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 4, 2022

Clean accommodation & very comfortable beds. I would stay again. The option to buy add on services such as early check in or late check out was convenient via the amend bookings option. Parking was free and lots of spaces.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TCUYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 3, 2022

A good clean and change of carpet can do with the hotel. Not updated yet and its still quite old and outdated …bed was nice, toilet and room were small I should say. Staff was nice though, always helpful. Gave an extra star for the staff

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stawseen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 29, 2022

Charged me double says one price on site but take the payment twice and don’t refund you. Over half hour to get checked in and this was just me no one else to check in before. Poor standard of bed also

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darrenlafferty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 28, 2022

The cost. Prices per night significantly increased because student graduating week was being held. We use the hotel fairly often but were gutted at price we had to pay. Would not have gone if it had not been necessary.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank murieltuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews