We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family lunch”

Beefeater Dundee Centre
Ranked #61 of 402 Restaurants in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here on Sunday for a late lunch and from the minute we were greeted at the door our experience was 10/10. Our waitress Leigh D was extra attentive and was very patient when we had to change our choices due to some things being out of stock. She even took the time to recommend some of the dishes that may have been to our liking. This is excellent customer service from Leigh and the food was absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart Sampson, General Manager at Beefeater Dundee Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us, Its lovely to hear you enjoyed your experience. Leigh will be very pleased to hear you enjoyed the service you received. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I came to eat here this afternoon and were very happy with the service and food! Leigh D was our server, so happy, bubbly and eager to please. We both ate the Sunday roast I had lamb, my friend having the beef, mouth watering taste and lots of trimmings!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank margretm386
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart Sampson, General Manager at Beefeater Dundee Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us, Its lovely to hear you enjoyed your experience. Leigh will be very pleased to hear you enjoyed the service you received. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The meal choices and quality were fine! The staff were friendly and helpful particularly over checking about Vegan suitable options. However we were slightly disappointed to be charged £2.99 for a glass of lemonade. Where as the food main courses were reasonably priced.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank O4423KGjamesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart Sampson, General Manager at Beefeater Dundee Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted to hear we served up a great memory for you. We pride ourselves on our service and food standards, we will take on your feedback so we can continue to improve them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Beefeater as I was staying at the adjoining Premier Inn and had a lovely welcome. Not stuffy or false just a lovely welcome.
KRISTEN looked after me throughout and was so patient repeating herself due to my hearing problem. I really appreciated that.
Food was lovely and not pretentious, just good honest food.
Thank you

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank G3837UIscottg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart Sampson, General Manager at Beefeater Dundee Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us, Its lovely to hear you enjoyed your experience. Kristen was very pleased to hear you enjoyed the service you received. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Waiting staff have no idea how to manage tables, going round each table taking orders then putting them all through at the same time resulting in nearly 2½ hours from start to finish.

Not to mention trying to serve ice cream that had sat on a hot plate for 15 minutes! Meal was discounted but didn't make up for lack of service or one waitress and her serious lack of customer service.

20 years in the hospitality industry and have never seen such a shambles

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Pioneer56580522372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart Sampson, General Manager at Beefeater Dundee Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback. We are very disappointed to hear of your experience. This does not come anywhere near our standards of service. We will definitely discuss this with the team. Please could you contact the Restaurant on 01382203240 as we would like to discuss the matter in further detail. We hope you reach out as we take your input with serious consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beefeater Dundee Centre also viewed

 

Been to Beefeater Dundee Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.