We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super all rounder”
Review of Cafe Ariete

Cafe Ariete
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Moffat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Called in most days for ice cream but today had the wee scottish breakfast which was just as good as the ice creams which are excellnt

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 692barbaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Just excellent as always! This is our go to stop off when driving to Scotland - five minutes off the motorway, the food is delicious and the staff lovely. Never disappoints. Will keep returning and returning.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Lakes_woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Stopped in Moffat for some lunch, glad we did.
My partner had the Scottie dog baguette, a hot dog with added haggis.... served with onions, ketchup and mustard.... he said it was fantastic.
I had the Brie, bacon and cranberry baguette which was well filled and delicious.
We shared a slice of cake, lovely and fresh and tasted great.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Mactwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

We were passing through Moffat on our way to Gretna and as it was midday we decided to stop for lunch. To be honest our first choice was fully booked and we looked on TA and decided to try Cafe Ariete.
We’re pleased we stopped here because despite, Covid restrictions, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Our window table was clean and comfortable and our choices from the ‘restricted’ menus proved to be filling and tasty. We both very much enjoyed the sweet potato and coconut soup, and we had this with a half sandwich served with a small side salad and a handful of potato crisps. To finish we had a couple of slices of cake ( Humingbird cake ! and cheesecake ). Tasty!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 217peterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Now this is the place to eat in Moffat it is the best place to eat there. Staff was an excellent team, food was great and the price was very good worth every penny .
GIVE IT A TRY !!!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Ariete also viewed

Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Cafe Ariete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.