We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

We booked this log cabin back in January 2020 with the hope to stay to stay at Christmas 2020, unfortunately we couldn’t due to Covid. We were able to rebook for May this year and it was 100% worth the wait. It was our first proper holiday as a family. Our son is 7 months old they even provided a cot for him to sleep in. The cabin was clean on arrival and had everything we needed and more. It was lovely and warm. It’s very close to the local town. Lots of stunning walks around. The cafe up the road had some stunning food which was reasonably priced and you could takeaway a pudding if you wanted. The staff were incredibly helpful throughout the entire experience.dog friendly as well Would 100% recommend.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kezzy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2020

Just home from our second visit and again can’t praise the lodges enough, they are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The hosts, John and Danielle are extremely friendly and will help with anything you need. A ten min walk into the lovely town of Langholm where you will find several cafes and hotels, some quaint shops, a local grocery store and a large Co-op. On site there is a well frequented cafe (run by the owners) selling delicious home made food and after a visit you can walk off the calories in some of the amazing walks in different areas around Langholm. I would certainly recommend trying Ewes Water Lodges .... you won’t be disappointed!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucilla w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing stay here. Great location and easy half mile walk into the town of Langholm which has lovely restaurants, cafes and a great range of walks. The spacious log cabin was beautiful inside and truly home from home. Great cooking facilities and black out curtails for a great night sleep. The little extras made all the difference including tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits as well as toilet rolls and towels. The log cabin had a lovely slate tiled veranda to sit and chill and relax at night listening to the nearby river

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank revitalisephysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

Wow! What a place. A small village with a couple of log cabins by a river. Quiet, although you are next to the a7 and sometimes can hear the road noise through the walls, generally it was really relaxing. The cabin was excellently presented and equipped. Couldn't have asked for more. Had we wanted to though, the owners were so accommodating they came to see us when we checked in, and if we had needed anything, they were more than obliging.

Excellent and would definitely recommend

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank millington101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews