We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful advice

Went in to the tourist office to seek advice on what to do on a rainy day in Campbeltown. Met there... read more

Reviewed 11 October 2018
John C
Tommy is the Best!

We were at a loss for how to spend our time in Campbeltown. We visited the iCenter and enjoyed... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2018
joelazor46
,
San Antonio, Texas
Read all 80 reviews
  
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
56
16
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
16
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews information centre helpful staff davaar island local information mull of kintyre surrounding area gentleman brochure harbour souvenirs maps supermarket scotland
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Waverley came into Campbletown at 3pm and there was only one person serving, so left because of que. Came back later and find it was closing and doors locked - like the rest of the town!

Thank 300linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Campbeltown VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi 300linda,

Thank you for your feedback. On Thursday, we were operating with one team member from 9am to 5pm. Our opening hours are clearly displayed on the front door. I'm sorry you weren't able to wait to speak to our staff member during your visit, though I hope you enjoyed your time on the Waverley itself.

Kind regards,
Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Great information and knowledge of Campbeltown southend and Machrihanish helpful staff welcome you greate freindly people

Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Campbeltown VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hi Patrick,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Campbeltown iCentre. I'm so pleased the team were able to assist you and I'll pass your comments on to them!

Many thanks,
Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Just sailed into Campbeltown in our yacht on our way around the Mull of Kintyre. It is a safe harbour with great marina facilities at very good value for money. It’s a low key type of place. Although some of the town needs investment we found it a great place for walks and shopping. Being a working port there’s lots of marine activity to be interested in. Two reasonable supermarkets not far from the marina.

Thank 756andrewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We visited on a sunny, cold morning and were impressed by the friendly service offered. There is a large selection of literature on offer and details of transport services and places of interest to visit.

Thank strathclyde42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Campbeltown VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hi strathclyde42,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Campbeltown iCentre! I'll pass your comments back to the team and I'm sure they'll be delighted by them. I hope you found everything you needed and enjoyed your visit to the area.

Many thanks,
Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Had nice Scottish gifts - lots of books and maps. For some reason all the whiskey was from the Famous Grouse instead of from the 2 distilleries in town. Staff was friendly.

Thank decase5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Campbeltown VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi decase5,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Campbeltown iCentre. I'll pass your comments back to the team and I hope you enjoyed your stay.

Many thanks,
Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews