We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff full of relevant information”

Campbeltown VisitScotland iCentre
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Campbeltown
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Using tourist information is a useful tool for all manner of facts to get the best out of the region. From tide times to car hire so on they are in a central location in the town

Thank carolmcneil555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Campbeltown VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Carol

Thanks for taking the time to review our Campbeltown iCentre. We do cover all those things and more! I hope you enjoyed your time in the area.

Many thanks,
Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"information centre"
in 7 reviews
"helpful staff"
in 5 reviews
"davaar island"
in 6 reviews
"local information"
in 4 reviews
"memorial garden"
in 2 reviews
"linda mccartney"
in 2 reviews
"mull of kintyre"
in 3 reviews
"surrounding area"
in 2 reviews
"brochure"
in 5 reviews
"souvenirs"
in 4 reviews
"harbour"
in 5 reviews
"ps"
in 2 reviews
"supermarket"
in 2 reviews
"wife"
in 2 reviews
"manner"
in 2 reviews
"scotland"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2018

Waverley came into Campbletown at 3pm and there was only one person serving, so left because of que. Came back later and find it was closing and doors locked - like the rest of the town!

Thank 300linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Campbeltown VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi 300linda,

Thank you for your feedback. On Thursday, we were operating with one team member from 9am to 5pm. Our opening hours are clearly displayed on the front door. I'm sorry you weren't able to wait to speak to our staff member during your visit, though I hope you enjoyed your time on the Waverley itself.

Kind regards,
Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Great information and knowledge of Campbeltown southend and Machrihanish helpful staff welcome you greate freindly people

Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Campbeltown VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hi Patrick,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Campbeltown iCentre. I'm so pleased the team were able to assist you and I'll pass your comments on to them!

Many thanks,
Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Just sailed into Campbeltown in our yacht on our way around the Mull of Kintyre. It is a safe harbour with great marina facilities at very good value for money. It’s a low key type of place. Although some of the town needs investment we found it a great place for walks and shopping. Being a working port there’s lots of marine activity to be interested in. Two reasonable supermarkets not far from the marina.

Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We visited on a sunny, cold morning and were impressed by the friendly service offered. There is a large selection of literature on offer and details of transport services and places of interest to visit.

Thank strathclyde42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Campbeltown VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hi strathclyde42,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Campbeltown iCentre! I'll pass your comments back to the team and I'm sure they'll be delighted by them. I hope you found everything you needed and enjoyed your visit to the area.

Many thanks,
Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campbeltown VisitScotland iCentre also viewed

 
Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula
Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula
 

Been to Campbeltown VisitScotland iCentre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing