We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something new”

Grey Harlings Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 56 Restaurants in Montrose
Description: Grey Harlings Restaurant is situated in Mid Links, Montrose adjacent to the Links Medal Golf Course. Offering stunning views of the course. The restaurant offers a wide range of cuisine ranging from traditional dishes, seafood, steaks, pasta and much more. We also cater for vegetarian, vegan and gluten free diners. There is also a licenced bar offering draught lager, wine, spirits and soft drink
Restaurant details
Description: Grey Harlings Restaurant is situated in Mid Links, Montrose adjacent to the Links Medal Golf Course. Offering stunning views of the course. The restaurant offers a wide range of cuisine ranging from traditional dishes, seafood, steaks, pasta and much more. We also cater for vegetarian, vegan and gluten free diners. There is also a licenced bar offering draught lager, wine, spirits and soft drink
Reviewed 10 July 2018

What a surprise when we tried Grey Harlings for the first time,,expecting it to be run of the mill, what a very cosy and comfortable place , The staff were very welcoming and friendly,,right beside the golf course,,A Realy good menu with a varied food to suit everyone,When our food came it was not short of a banquet ,,,very well presented, The cost is very reasonable,,a bit cheaper than the nearbye eating places, Well worth a visit..

Thank bartmontrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Manager at Grey Harlings Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. I will make sure this is passed on to the rest of the team.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Linda & Grey Harlings Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was great and staff were lovely. Would recommend to friends ans family.

Thank ArleneH29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at Grey Harlings Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback! I will make sure this is passed on to the rest of the team.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Linda & Grey Harlings Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We were staying in the House of Dun apartments and ate out at this restaurant in Montrose twice. The food was delicious and the staff were friendly and attentive. We had the Salmon, Sole, Gammon and Haddock and all were cooked to perfection. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone. It is also good value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucydebra29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at Grey Harlings Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Good morning,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us. I'm pleased you enjoyed your meals and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Linda & the Grey Harlings Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2018

My husband and I popped in for lunch today and enjoyed the burgers we had. The reason I wanted to leave feedback was to comment on the friendliness of the staff. They were very attentive to our needs but also took the time to chat which added to our experience. Would be happy to visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnnyandfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at Grey Harlings Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Good afternoon to you both,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some lovely feedback! I will ensure it's passed on to the rest of the team.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Linda & the Grey Harlings Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Went for a group lunch, nothing fancy just sandwiches and toasties which took 50 minutes to arrive then 1 lunch was missing, after waiting a further 10 minutes the missing lunch was brought out but it was the wrong order!! After another 10 minutes (by this time everyone else was almost finished eating) another plate of food was delivered to the table only to be the wrong order once again. The waitress was told not to bother as everyone else in the party was finished, the owner finally came over and apologised making a lame excuse but I'm afraid that was too little too late. We were so disappointed we left without cuppys and dessert and it was a trip to the local shop for a sandwich to make up for the missing lunch! Needless to say none of our large party will be returning.

Thank Gemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at Grey Harlings Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Good afternoon,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us. Without reviews from our customers, we wouldn't be able to keep improving the service offered here at Grey Harlings Hotel.

On behalf of all of the team here, I apologise once more for your experience in our restaurant yesterday afternoon, which fell below the exceptionally high levels of service we work to provide to all of our customers. As discussed with myself (Linda, Owner/Manager) at the time, the mix up with your own order was a genuine mistake stemming from a swap over of two of our chefs during the service of your party of 12 people. We're aware that others in the party had a mixture of hot lunches and cold snacks made fresh to order, so would be keen to reach out to anyone else who may not have been entirely satisfied with their food to obtain further feedback, as we weren't notified of this at the time. If this is the case, please do get back in touch with us.

I'm pleased your party were still willing to collect the Grey Harlings Restaurant gift voucher yesterday as a donation from our team for your charity ball raffle/auction and would like to reassure the future recipient of the prize that yesterday's mix up was an anomaly.

Again, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to pass your feedback on to us and hope you may consider visiting us again in future.

Kind regards,

Linda & Grey Harlings Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grey Harlings Restaurant also viewed

Montrose, Angus
Montrose, Angus
 

Been to Grey Harlings Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing