We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold food”
Review of Harbour Spring

Harbour Spring
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in Peterhead
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Description: We are a milestone carvery from Marstons. Daily carvery served 12-9 with main menu running until 10pm. Wide variety of food from burgers and pies to amazing cakes for dessert.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a milestone carvery from Marstons. Daily carvery served 12-9 with main menu running until 10pm. Wide variety of food from burgers and pies to amazing cakes for dessert.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I recently dined here for the first and last time. Cold plates and cold meal. Restaurant was busy. No excuse for cold food.

Thank Moira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourSpringteam, Supervisor at Harbour Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good Afternoon, We Apologise that the meals you received were not to a high standard. We will take your comments on board and get this back to a high standard.

Regards, The Harbour Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Food was lovely had the fish and chips everyone enjoyed there meal with steak and chips and scampi and chips

Thank meall21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourSpringteam, Supervisor at Harbour Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review on our pub. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you back again.

Kind regards, The Harbour Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Visited today was with family. Although some of staff were fine the young girl with long dark hair attitude when handing our carvery back to us after all 5 needed heated in micro was not very good. Once heated in micro the food was good. Just needs to be hotter. The staff that did serve us didn’t get her name was lovely if it hadn’t been for her good hospitality I would have given a worse review.

Thank MichellePaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourSpringteam, Supervisor at Harbour Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good Afternoon, We Apologise that the meals were not to a high standard during your visit. We will take your comments on board and also further the staff training on customer focus.

Regards, The Harbour Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Over all the meals wear ok bit like weather spoons to be fair,however if I was to complain it would only be about one of the puddings,the Yorkie Cheese Cake as a cheese cake lover I was disappointed with this as it was just a Yorkshire pudding with squirty cream in it and a drissel of caramel sauce over it so so was disappointed as I heard good things about the all the puddings so if anyone likes cheese cake avoid this one unless you like yourkshire pudding with cream,it was not worth the price that was charged,a child could easy make it at home .

Thank Mo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourSpringteam, Supervisor at Harbour Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. I will give this feedback about the Yorkie cheesecake to the kitchen and see if there is anything we can do to improve this.

Kind Regards, The Harbour Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Arrived on a Saturday evening for my birthday meal, walked through the door and was told they were full. We weren’t given the option to wait for a table so we went next door to McDonalds! Won’t give it a second chance.

Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourSpringteam, Supervisor at Harbour Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good Afternoon, We apologise that you could not get a table when you arrived. We can become very busy on a Saturday, therefore may be unable to get seated straight away. However, we do have a waiting area that you are more than welcome to sit and have a drink in while you wait for a table, We apologise that on this occasion you were not informed of this.

Regards, The Harbour Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Spring also viewed

 
Peterhead, Aberdeenshire
Peterhead, Aberdeenshire
 
Peterhead, Aberdeenshire
Peterhead, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Harbour Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing