We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner, very disapointed”

Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery
Ranked #182 of 723 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointed, nachos as a starter top layer ok , everything underneath dry and inedible. I had the pork bap with roast potatoes and gravy as I wanted to try the cake so I was saving room, pork was beautiful, potatoes barely warm and it was too dry even with the gravy. Husband has smothered chicken which he said was ok but wouldn't have it again. As we had been there nearly 2 hours as service so slow I gave up on the cake!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Denise C,

We were disappointed to hear your feedback from your recent visit and would like the opportunity to discuss this further. Please could you email us on 5695@greeneking.co.uk and a member of our management team will get back to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited last week. The food was very good but let down by the service. You have to order food and drinks at the bar and oh is it painfully slow. Three staff behind the bar but goodness knows what their mission was but it certainly wasn't to serve customers. Organise that and you're getting there !! Sorry won't be back.

Thank Frances606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Frances606,

We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. If you would like to email some further feedback to 5695@greeneking.co.uk a member of the management team will get back to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

group of 13 went , we were not waiting long for food. Plenty of choice for the carvery. Play area for children. good value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rele53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi rele53,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some great feedback, we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to celebrate husband's birthday. Service slow and food mediocre. Took home a cake which was good.

Thank As H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi AsH,

We we disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. Please could you email some further feedback to 5695@greeneking.co.uk and a member of the management team will get back to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food is just pub grub style - good portions good choice something for everyone tasty enough it's not expensive either , the carvery looked good and possibly better value for money and you won't have to wait as long To eat . Cakes and ice cream are tasty but we had to take out as so full from mains - chicken platter was plenty for 2 adults 3 teenagers . Staff plesent but very very busy , l would advise to book ahead, l will go back...... just know it's not gourmet dinning, great for familes and kids , good kids menu and play area Sophie served us at the bar she was best member of staff had contact with .

Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Emma W,

We would like to thank yo for your feedback regarding your recent visit, the team will be pleased to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery also viewed

 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing