We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveler rating
274
236
105
60
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
236
105
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities good size busy hotel reception area single bed saturday night large hotel armagh city sunday carvery ample parking pleasant stay salmon fried eggs steak weekend break bar restaurant car parking
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My Sister and I recently visited Armagh and stayed at the Armagh City Hotel.It is a lovely modern and bright Hotel. The staff were nice and friendly and checking in was quite easy. Our room was spacious and airy. It was spotlessly clean. It has a lovely swimming pool and sauna which we availed of and enjoyed thoroughly. The food was delicious. The breakfast was excellent with a great choice.The staff was nice and helpful. We both had a roast of the day for our main meal and it was great. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again,

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend this place.
It has an average price in Ireland.
Fantastic swimming pool and sauna.
Gorgeous wide bedroom. Clean.
Classic decoration.
Temperature in the room was just fine, window a bit thin.

Breakfast and dinner are absolutely advisable!

Para españoles es UN Poco Caro,pero el servicio es muy Bueno.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Eleanorele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Great service, good standard of décor and general upkeep. We had an excellent room at the back, breakfast very good with attentive staff and a wide range of breakfast options. Couldn't fault it really.

Room Tip: Exec rooms at back have large balconies and seem to be away from busy areas of hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andyofboltonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The City Hotel was busy in Reception and in the Bar but got a table right away. Although there was plenty going on the Hotel was relaxed and enjoyable, and service was very good.
Enjoyed Roast of the Day, Beef, served with a side of a range of Veg, and it was very tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mo_DaW171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

From the minute we arrived the Armagh Hotel was everything and more that we had hoped for. Check in was painless and we were met by a friendly efficient Receptionist. When we got to our room we were very pleased by the size facilities and views from our hotel balcony. Once we settled in we made our way down to the bar for a few pre dinner drinks. We were then shown to our table by a waitress who looked after all our wishes Starters were awesome and the main dishes were the best we have tasted in a long time. Time for one last drink when we headed up to our room and as soon as our heads hit the pillow we were out for the count. Time to wake up for breakfast which again was just what we needed. The Staff were great and the hotel was everything we had heard it was going to be Can't wait to go back10/10

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank philipw94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews