We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Easter Treats with the whole family!”
Review of Miel Et Moi

Miel Et Moi
Ranked #6 of 15 Dessert in Belfast
Description: Welcome to Miel et Moi, Northern Ireland's first licensed Patisserie and Café Bar. Inspired by classical French bars and patisseries, our drinks are lovingly developed by our devoted bar team. Our pastries are hand baked daily using locally sourced ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Miel et Moi, Northern Ireland's first licensed Patisserie and Café Bar. Inspired by classical French bars and patisseries, our drinks are lovingly developed by our devoted bar team. Our pastries are hand baked daily using locally sourced ingredients.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Saw on facebook that Miel et Moi were doing a chocolate Easter surprise special so came up with the kids and my mum. Lovely day out with a great atmosphere. They were very busy but still managed to accommodate us. The kids loved the chocolate Easter treat and we had cocktails and cake. They even made a mocktail for my mum. Would defo come back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosaleencrossan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miel et M, Public Relations Manager at Miel Et Moi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there!

Thanks so much for your feedback ! We are glad you had a great time, hope to see you back very soon :)

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second time in and it's confirmed I won't be back. The service is so very slow and the whole place seems a bit chaotic and disorganised and the staff don't seem to have had any hospitality training.
When my order came it was wrong. Nice decor/venue but there are several other nice places where you can get your order served correctly and in under 20 minutes!

1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miel et M, Public Relations Manager at Miel Et Moi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

We are so sorry to hear about your experience.

We can assure you that are staff attend regular hospitality training. Our manager will discuss with them your incident regarding your order mix up.

Again we sincerely apologise, our manager would love to discuss this further with you.

Please send your contact details to info@mieletmoi.com

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on Sunday hoping for coffee, cakes and scones. Got all of these, the coffee was drinkable-just. Scone was processed not fresh, served with whipped cream, NOT clotted and a stingy spoonful of jam. The so called banana bread had no taste or even hint of banana again versus processed a Mr Kipling cake might have been nicer. Would not go back. Very overpriced, avoid at all costs.

Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miel et M, Public Relations Manager at Miel Et Moi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there Jane,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience.

Our scones are baked fresh every morning, we have not and never would serve processed scones.

Scones can be served with whipped cream or clotted cream, this is a matter of preference. Our cream is also whipped up fresh every day. We also would have happily given you more jam.

Our banana bread is home made using real bananas and is vegan friendly.

We apologise for you experience. If you would like to discuss this further please email us - info@mieletmoi.com

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very slow service. Need to update their crockery. Cups badly discoloured and chipped
Service was slow not impressed.

Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miel et M, Public Relations Manager at Miel Et Moi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there Anne,

We really appreciate your feedback.

Our crockery is made in a certain style and is not designed to be bright white.

We apologise about the slow service. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact us via email - info@mieletmoi.com

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took my wife and daughter for breakfast. I had the fry with no egg and was not offered anything in its place. Food was cold and over priced. Toilets were not up to an average standard of cleanliness. Poor service all round.

Thank wellan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miel et M, Public Relations Manager at Miel Et Moi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear of your experience. Our chefs would have happily provided you with an alternative to your egg.

We will discuss the temperature of the food with our kitchen team , apologies for this.

Our cleaning schedule is completed daily.

If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact us on - info@mieletmoi.com

Kind Regards,
Miel et Moi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miel Et Moi also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Miel Et Moi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing