We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GoT Giant's Causeway & Iron Islands tour”

Game of Thrones Tours
Ranked #5 of 121 Tours in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer two tours from Belfast - the Iron Islands and Stormlands Adventure (locations north of Belfast) and the Winterfell Locations Trek (locations south of Belfast). The Iron Islands tour visits the cave where Melisandre gave birth to the shadow baby, Renly's Camp in season 2, the Ion Islands in season 2 and 6, the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge, the Giant's Causeway and the Dark Hedges. The Winterfell tour visits the original film location of Winterfell, Robb's Camp in the Riverlands, Walder Frey's Twins and the forest where the direwolf pups were found.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We'd like to thank our awesome tourguide Brian for a memorable experience. The tour overcame our expectations, it was very well organised, everything was pretty much according to time schedule and Brian's stories from filming GoT were hilarious and interesting and made this tour really special. Also,the beautiful views that we got to see thanks to this tour will stay in our memory forever.

We highly recommend it to everyone who is considering it.

Greetings from Slovakia :)

Ivica & Jacob

1  Thank Ivica_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"iron islands"
in 277 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 82 reviews
"dire wolves"
in 52 reviews
"game of thrones"
in 237 reviews
"filming locations"
in 54 reviews
"inch abbey"
in 24 reviews
"island tour"
in 16 reviews
"tollymore forest park"
in 13 reviews
"fullerton arms"
in 23 reviews
"castle ward"
in 17 reviews
"cast members"
in 11 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 63 reviews
"video clips"
in 15 reviews
"his enthusiasm"
in 19 reviews
"tv series"
in 12 reviews
"driver paul"
in 16 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 38 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I went on the Winterfell tour from Belfast on Saturday 24th of March 2018 and on Iron Island tour on Sunday 25th of March 2018. Both tours were amazing, and it was a great experience to visit Games of Thrones filming location and also places that weren’t in the show such as the Giant’s Causeway. Our guides, Robbie and Arthur, were enthusiastic and informative: they have also told us about their own personal experience in the show and some short amusing stories about themselves or about the show.
Two unforgettable days thanks to Games of Thrones Tours!

Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I recently went on the Belfast Iron Islands, Giant's Causeway and Rope Bridge tour. The whole day was fantastic from start to finish. Our guide, Andrew, was hilarious and a great story-teller, and we spent most of the tour laughing. His stories from being an extra on the show were such a good way to learn more about how they filmed certain scenes, and we really felt he made the tour that much more special. We also had a full group for our tour and the coach was great, didn't feel cramped at all, and there was room for backpacks and things above the seats. Our driver, Lazlo, was great as well. We also had the opportunity to dress up half way through the tour, which might seem corny to some, but everyone got into it, and it really added to the fun and laughs during the day. We got some great photos of everything along the way too. We've been all over the world, everywhere from Madagascar to Hawaii, and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Northern Ireland. You honestly can't go wrong - one of the best tours we've been on.

Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This tour today (1 Apr 2018) was exceptionally amazing: very well organised with appropriate comfort breaks & lunch arrangement, extremely informative, great props, excellent locations, super enthusiastic & hilarious guide (Brain) who made me feel I was part of GoT! We were a group of 5 with a couple of dozens other customers on our bus. Brain looked after us really well. He made our other GoT tour in Dubrovnik really ashamed! I would highly recommend this company to everyone even if they're not GoT fans.

1  Thank Zoe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mike and I went on the Belfast Iron islands & Castle adventure. Our brilliant guide Andrew was so enthusiastic about his role as a tour guide and even more about being an extra in many episodes especially in ‘The Battle of the B’stds’ Thank you Andrew and the driver for an amazing day. This Tour is very highly recommended if yours passionate about GOT. Worth every penny.

Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Game of Thrones Tours also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Game of Thrones Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing