We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₱5,878
Expedia.com
₱6,951
Get rewarded with One Key
Skyscanner.com
₱5,550
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
stephens473
Nottingham, United Kingdom

Great stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 14, 2024
great location , very easy to get to the airport , railway station , city hall and bus tour pick up points.
Super friendly and helpful staff who were a pleasure to deal with.
We had a family room on the third floor - the only negative was the view of the bins etc but we were hardly in our room - the room was quite spacious and spotlessly clean. A well stocked tea/coffee tray with milk and a kettle , but no bottled water or a fridge even in a superior room. There was no A/C but there was a very efficient fan and you could open the window. The bathroom had a bath with an overhead shower and plenty of fluffy towels.
There was a large desk and chair and plenty of hanging/storage places.
We did not have breakfast but did eat in the restaurant in the evening again the staff were helpful and friendly , thank you Robbie. The food was well presented and delicious .
We would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Belfast, responded to this review
Responded Apr 17, 2024
Good Afternoon stephens473,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to read that you found our location to be really convenient, the room allocated to be spotless, the food served delicious and our staff really friendly & helpful.

It'd be so wonderful if you could come back anytime soon!

Kind regards
Melisa
Customer Experience Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₱12,420
  • Preferred Hotels
  • Agoda.com
    ₱10,820
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,419
0.0 km from Leonardo Hotel Belfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
₱14,499
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    ₱12,816
  • Agoda.com
    ₱9,974
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,834
0.2 km from Leonardo Hotel Belfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ibis
₱7,492
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,492
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱6,735
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,492
0.3 km from Leonardo Hotel Belfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
₱8,280
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,280
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱6,822
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,277
0.8 km from Leonardo Hotel Belfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
₱7,984
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,984
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱6,392
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,981
0.2 km from Leonardo Hotel Belfast
Free Wifi
Booking.com
₱6,982
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,980
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,982
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱6,982
0.8 km from Leonardo Hotel Belfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
₱8,342
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,339
  • CrownePlaza.com
    ₱7,476
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,341
5.1 km from Leonardo Hotel Belfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
₱4,519
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Leonardo Hotel Belfast
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
₱7,785
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱6,787
  • Agoda.com
    ₱7,793
16.1 km from Leonardo Hotel Belfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱7,222
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Leonardo Hotel Belfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Belfast
Reviews (2,568)
Filter reviews
2,568 results
Traveler rating
1,355
618
292
158
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,355
618
292
158
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location city centre lovely hotel opera house car park europa bus station reception staff weekend break breakfast was excellent titanic museum jury pillows crown pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,568 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2024 via mobile

Just stopped here for a weekend break with my wife ahead of our anniversary. Our trip was booked through a wowcher deal. I didn’t have high expectations. I’ve been really surprised just how good our stay has been. The staff have been so friendly and helpful, particularly Rebecca on reception and the barmaid who was working on Sunday evening. The breakfast was great. As a vegetarian I’m usually disappointed but had loads of choice and it was all really tasty. Would highly recommend and the staff help make the weekend great.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2024

Good Afternoon Stephen P,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted to learn that you had a great visit with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast & the service provided.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again very soon!

Kind regards
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2024 via mobile

Let’s start with the positives:

Great location - could walk to most places and close to great bars and restaurants

Ok breakfast

Most of the staff nice and helpful

What needs to improve:

The room is ridiculously hot. We stayed in April and it was 12 degrees outside but even with the window open ( which was onto the road so it was noisy) and a fan we couldn’t sleep! It was uncomfortable. God knows what it would be like in summer!

The breakfast often ran out of items and the drinks machines didn’t work more than they did

The room lacked basic things such as a place to hang towels, a plug in the sink, working shaver sockets.

Some staff were very unhelpful

One day our room wasn’t serviced. They did knock at 4.30 but we had just got back from a day out so it was too late

Overall I feel there must be much better choices in Belfast

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank happytraveller1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2024

Good morning happytraveller1408,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel's great location. We believe that a convenient location can significantly enhance the overall experience of our guests, and we are glad that it added value to your stay.

I am however very sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Your concerns will be directed to the management team who'll look at making any possible improvements in our service, which truly is so important to us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind regards
Aksel
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2024

From arrival to check out, the service was 100%.
James the receptionist was lovely, upgraded us for free and gave us complimentary vouchers. Paul in the bar was so kind and helpful, making sure we were all okay and had everything we needed. Breakfast was good and always stocked up, room was clean and bed was so comfy. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2024

Good Afternoon E3523DSlucym,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted to learn that you had an amazing visit with us – from the clean comfortable rooms and great breakfasts to the lovely helpful staff.

Hope it won't be too long until you're back!

Kind regards
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2024 via mobile

This hotel was chosen for our city break based on price, location and room size for our 3 adult party. This hotel did not disappoint. We chose a junior double, it had a large double bed for me & my husband a smaller double bed for our daughter. It was clean, spacious, warm and had everything we needed. Hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, iron/ironing board and toiletries. Free complimentary bottled water. Very comfortable bed, room warm and quiet. Most staff were very friendly throughout from reception, at breakfast and even the chamber/cleaning staff however I must say the bar staff were quite miserable. No customer service skills, both evenings we witnessed the same straight faced male staff who clearly do not enjoy their job.
We were able to drop our luggage into reception on the 1st day and head off to explore as rooms were not available before 3pm. Also we dropped off luggage again when we checked out at 11am as we were not flying home until 5pm. This was free.
Breakfast was a good quality, everything replenished and if there was something empty (muffins) you just ask and they bring more supplies out.
I would recommend this hotel to family and friends and would gladly staff here again. Europa bus station is a 3 minute walk from here.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Passenger19670001478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2024

Good Afternoon Passenger19670001478,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you found our location, rooms and breakfasts to be absolutely great, and that you value our staff and service.

It'd be so wonderful if you could come back anytime soon!

Kind regards
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2024

I stayed here for one night while on tour of Ireland. Rooms were spotless, roomy, lovely toiletries. Breakfast was awesome huge variety of hot and cold food. Staff very professional, accommodating, friendly and very helpful. Very close to shops and railway . Highly recommended

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2024

Good Afternoon franmD7922ME,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you loved our hotel’s location, rooms, breakfasts and our accommodating staff as well.

It'll be great if we could have a chance to see you again before too long!

Kind regards
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews