We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/18/23
Vio.com
$142
View deal
travelup.com$235
Hotels.com$231
Priceline$232
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,014)
Filter reviews
2,015 results
Traveler rating
1,390
230
162
113
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,390
230
162
113
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observatory bar seahorse restaurant mary ellen afternoon tea hastings group top floor hastings hotels lovely hotel from start to finish special occasion first floor birthday treat city hall beautiful room lovely touch checking out central belfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 2,015 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2022

The surroundings are beautiful and everything in great order, especially nice with the Christmas decorations. Great location in city centre. Staff all excellent and well trained and friendly. Great shower, bed and breakfast. Grand Cafe great food and wine and well priced. Observatory has stunning views, drink a bit pricey but paying for the experience as well. Best hotel experience we have had in Northern Ireland.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank OllyT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephen Meldrum, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit.
With Best wishes
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2022

We stayed here for one night as a family, it was lovely, the room was excellent, the breakfast was excellent, the whole stay was pleasant. A great city hotel. The only downside was the rooftop bar, it was very expensive and I would suggest you don't have the beer it wasn't that good. We will stay here again if we return to Belfast.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philipwO2409BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephen Meldrum, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best wishes
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2022

What a great evening we had. Upon arrival we had the best welcome from John the head concierge. The check in was very efficient with a lovely receptionist Natasha. Our room was on the 22nd floor and arrived as the sun was setting over Belfast City Centre - a fabulous view! The room was spotlessly clean with a most comfortable bed. The hotel is in the city centre and easy walking distance to the restaurants, shops and bars. The breakfast was also excellent.
There is lots of on street parking in the immediate area, all accessible with the “Just Park” App.
Nothing to fault and we will definitely be back! Thanks GCH!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad546640
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephen Meldrum, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind comments and review.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you in particular for commenting on several team members.
With Best wishes
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2022

Absolutely worst ever experience reception total incompetent lady called Joanne charged for my room twice made me check out for a 2 night stay and check back in literally like faulty towers list of errors at booking was endless

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Trail66989307263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephen Meldrum, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, and apologies for the issues encountered with your reservation.
I was disappointed to read that you chose to vent your frustration at an individual employee who has been deeply upset by your comment.
We, like every other person in the world, can make mistakes, however we try to learn from these, which I am sure we will endeavor to do on this occasion.

Kind Regards
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2022 via mobile

The service in the first floor bar is outstanding. A member of staff, Katherine ( immaculate uniform) engaged in conversation with myself and my friend to ensure we were enjoying our cocktails and ascertained if there was anything else she could do to make our experience more enjoyable. The atmosphere was relaxing and oozed pure luxury.
Thank you Katherine you are a real asset to the Grand Central Hotel, Belfast.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephen Meldrum, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2022

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind review.
I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience and singled out Katherine as a stand out member of the team.
Best wishes
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews