We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Expedia.com$78
Hotels.com$78
Vio.com$78
Travelocity$78
Agoda.com$78
Destinia.com$103
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveler rating
571
225
68
41
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
571
225
68
41
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker city centre great hotel complimentary breakfast europa bus station car park modern hotel stayed here for nights great victoria street early check would stay again breakfast was excellent short stay yogurt room was spotless tea and coffee would highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 958 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2022

Many return trips here and each one hasn't failed to impress, even during the Covid period trips here. Rooms are what you'd expect from a Hampton. Nice and quiet overnight so no disturbed sleep, location for travelling very good for Belfast City Airport especially. Downside, I'm always here for work purposes so I'll have to bring SWMBO for a holiday soon, so she can enjoy it!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErnieH472
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HamptonByHilton Belfast, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2022

Hello ErnieH472 and thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton.

We are very pleased with your excellent scores and kind comments. We are pleased you had a great sleep at the hotel and pleased that someday soon you will hopefully revisit us.

Kind regards
Michael
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2022

Excellent city centre location with access to all amenities - buses, hospitality, attractions - without being noisy. Lovely welcome from the staff, spacious room, clean, comfy bed, and great choices at breakfast. Bar and evening food available too, very pleasant ambience in the bar/restaurant area, and attentive staff. Value for money when you consider its location and breakfast included. Belfast George Best City airport is only a 20 minute bus ride away and the bus station is next door to the hotel. Definitely recommended.

Room tip: The bus station is next door and services are regular, great for getting around, although central attractions are easily reached by walking.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BevJCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HamptonByHilton Belfast, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2022

Hello BevJCoop and thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with Hampton by Hilton.

We are very pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel and had easy access to transport in the city due to being next to the station. We are very pleased with your kind considerate comments regarding the staff you encountered and very pleased you enjoyed the breakfast during your stay. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Belfast that you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards
Michael
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2022

The staff from the moment we arrived were beyond helpful. The room was excellent and bed so comfortable with fluffy pillows. A great nights sleep. Breakfast is amazing and is free with all bookings. Location is great. The bar offers a great selection of food and drink. We will be back soon.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank valeriemarion54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HamptonByHilton Belfast, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2022

Hello valeriemarion54 and thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton.

We are very pleased with your fantastic scores and pleased you found the staff helpful from the moment you arrived. We are always pleased to hear that you had a great night's sleep and were able to enjoy the great central location of the hotel. We hope that we get the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Michael
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2022

Wonderful time, centrally located, friendly staff, great breakfast! Rooms are so well equipped with great beds. If you are a runner the Lagan and Ormeau Park are only 900 metres away - all in all a great experience! BTW make sure to try the EDO restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank infoK2822NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HamptonByHilton Belfast, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2022

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton.

We are pleased you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and were able to enjoy the friendly attentive staff and the great central location of the hotel. We hope that if your future travels bring you back to Belfast then you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards
Michael
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2022

Due to delays in our student residency's construction, we had to stay for a couple of weeks at the Hampton, During all those weeks, the staff was extremely polite, kind and helpful, from the kitchen team to bar and reception. They were always ready to help, provide info, and ready to greet us with a smile - I cannot thank them enough for providing such a tranquil experience. Also, laundry services worked great, and the room was very well-equipped. Bonus for the food menu that had some good vegetarian options and the breakfast is really tasty! It's a fantastic place to stay and enjoy Belfast, since it is also nicely located near everything. Thanks again Hampton team (:

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mariana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HamptonByHilton Belfast, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2022

Hello 239marianj and thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton.

We are very pleased you were able to enjoy yourself while staying with us for the length of time that you did. Thank you for your kind and considerate comments regarding the hotel and its staff and we hope that we get the chance to see you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Michael
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews