We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food”
Review of Cafe Parisien

Cafe Parisien
Ranked #170 of 1,173 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very tasty food. Staff very attentive except when we needed to pay the bill. Ended up going to the till after waiting for ten minutes. Great views overlooking City Hall

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Called in here today for lunch was shown to table given a menu then nothing no one came near us again after 25 minutes we decided to leave as we got up I assume her to be the manageress saw us and hid her face avoiding eye contact such a shame as we were frequent visitors to Robinson Cleaver and this was our first and sadly last visit here

Thank Cavehillbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafePManagement, Manager at Cafe Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Cavehillbill,

I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. All feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us improve our quality of service.

I would like to apologise for the unsatisfactory service you received and we will review your comments at our next staff meeting. We would love for you to give us another chance as we continually strive to improve our quality of service. Please do not hesitate to call us directly on 02895904338 or email us at Info@cafeparisienbelfast.com

Kind Regards,

Cafe Parisien Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Went there last week for Birthday Lunch ....wife was paying!!
We tried the Menu Du Jour@£17.50 per person plus nice Carafe of French Chardonnay£!£10.50.
Both went for Fromage de chèvre ie Goats Cheese with pistachio bon bons, beetroot salad, candied walnuts.....only one "word" to describe it......yummmmm!!!
For Main Course I choose Coq au Vin and wife picked the Steak Frites which she said were very tasty but a trifle "chewy".The wine was very pleasant.
The Staff were quite friendly and professional and we enjoyed the view of the City Hall from where we were sat .Music was very laidback "jazz in the afternoon" which we both liked and the décor very pleasing.The only negative was that it lacked a bit of atmosphere being a quiet Tuesday lunchtime.
Overall a very enjoyable experience and we hope to repeat albeit in the better weather when we can sit out on the Terrace.
To summarise enjoyable experience and if you are visting Belfast as a Tourist I would recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank doug56m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafePManagement, Manager at Cafe Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear doug56m

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we enjoyed your excellent review of the restaurant and lunch choices!
We are delighted to hear overall you had such an enjoyable experience during your visit to Café Parisien, I will be sure to pass your comments onto our Kitchen/Front of house team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cafe Parisien Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Took my parents there over Christmas holidays and we all enjoyed it immensely. Food was of excellent quality, lovely atmosphere and our waitress Amy was an extremely efficient and pleasant waitress and made our evening really nice. Would highly recommend and intend returning to it again when I visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mabelle46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafePManagement, Manager at Cafe Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Mabella46,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and a lovely review of the restaurant and staff. We are delighted to hear you had a such a lovely meal with your parents while with us at Café Parisien, I will be sure to pass this onto Amy.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Belfast.

Kind Regards,

Cafe Parisien Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Good atmosphere and service opposite City Hall and great views. Food was good, we did enjoy and wine was lovely. Overall a good evening.

Thank fcm90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafePManagement, Manager at Cafe Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear fcm90,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and the beautiful views from the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cafe Parisien Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Parisien also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Cafe Parisien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing