We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$196
View deal
Expedia.com
$219
View deal
Agoda.com
$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/09/23
Hotels.com$219
Preferred Hotels$198
Algotels$233
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,603)
Filter reviews
5,603 results
Traveler rating
3,824
1,095
420
170
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,824
1,095
420
170
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house valet parking turn down service beautiful hotel five star hotel mini bar hotel bar a lovely stay central location from start to finish top class breakfast was delicious city hall afternoon tea executive room concierge bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 5,603 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2022

Nice decor, rooms are well equipped but now a little tired / dated. Breakfast was very disappointing. When reserving our room we booked parking but the reservations girl forgot which was a little annoying.
Great music in the bar on Saturday night and lovely drinks.
Nice hotel but for 5* and room rate you’d expect a bit more

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E5733CKkevinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthew De Largy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2022

Dear E5733CKkevinc,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Whilst I am pleased your enjoyed various aspects of your stay, I am disappointed we did not exceed expectations in the areas you have highlighted. Rest assured your feedback will be shared with the relevant teams for immediate review.

We go hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Matthew
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2022

We held my daughter's wedding reception at the Fitzwilliam, and 10 of us stayed there for the weekend in various rooms and the Penthouse. The staff, ambience, food, rooms - basically everything - was superb. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were friendly, interested and very efficient. A truly warm Irish experience!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 770sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthew De Largy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2022

Dear 770sally,

Thank you for your five-star review.

We were delighted to host your daughter's wedding reception, and are so pleased that you all enjoyed your weekend of celebrations. Please pass on again our warmest congratulations to the happy couple.

We hope to welcome you all back again soon.

Kind regards
Matthew
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2022

Wonderful hotel, with staff that went above and beyond expectations, located in the centre of belfast with public transport at your fingertips to get you where you need to go wether that’s the airport titanic museum or you can even walk to St George’s market or the Christmas market!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liamk8719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthew De Largy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2022

Dear liamk8719,

Thank you for your review.

I am so pleased you had an "outstanding" time here at The Fitz, especially how the team stood out and exceeded your expectations, and you made full use of our wonderful location. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the whole team.

Kind regards
Matthew
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2022

What a fabulous hotel. We enjoyed every minute. The hotel is in such a great location. Staff are excellent and made the stay even better.
Breakfast was great, loads of choice. I liked that the hot food was served rather than a buffet. The food in the bar was great too. Will definately be back!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 279hb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthew De Largy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2022

Dear 279hb,

Thank you for your five-star review.

I am so pleased to read that your had a "wonderful stay" with us, from our brilliant location and fantastic team, to the delicious a la carte breakfast. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the whole team.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Matthew
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2022

This place is amazing. The restaurant staff are so fantastic. Especially Bikash the waiter who served us in the restaurant. So professional. The supervisor Anna was so friendly and helpful. She runs a fantastic restaurant. The food was superb. So fresh and tasty. Will definitely be back.

Room tip: Eat at the restaurant. Superb food and excellent service.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthew De Largy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2022

Dear 328deborahh,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your festive dining experience with us, especially how Bikash and Anna stood out, and the delicious food. I will be sure to share your feedback with the whole team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Matthew
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews