We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,229)
Filter reviews
2,229 results
Traveler rating
804
751
442
144
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
751
442
144
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room leisure facilities upper deck victory pub steam room nice hotel coffee machine good size leisure club swimming pool sunday night great facilities business trip enjoyable stay reception staff weekend break comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,244 - 1,249 of 2,229 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Nice modern hotel, room was large, modern and comfortable but could do with slightly more attention to cleaning. Bed was large and comfortable. Breakfast pretty good but could do with a little more attention to detail with table items and cleanliness. Overall though very good and would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkHewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Many thanks for your great review.

I was delighted to read your positive comments about the hotel and thank you for recommending us to other guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Everything was good, staff were excellent bit over priced. Location was excellent for what we wanted and i would recommend. Clean hotel, friendly staff, and we would use the hotel again. Facilities good

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L5975XVscottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thank you for your great review of the hotel.

Your comments were great to read and I was delighted that found the location to be excellent and the team to be friendly.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The Village Hotel was fabulous. Mark from reservations went above my expectations. Can't wait to stay again. The view from our room was lovely. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Beds were cozy and comfy!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yocarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thank you for your 5 star review of the hotel.

I was delighted to read your great review and in particular your lovely comments about breakfast and the cozy beds.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hotel great, staff very friendly, rooms clean, spacious and comfy beds, great to have a coffee machine in the room, would of liked a little more packs of coffee, shame about the hot breakfast, not sure how long it was sitting on the hot plates for, would be better if the hot breakfast as made to order.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanjA8058KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Many thanks for your great review.

I was delighted to read your positive comments about the hotel and your feedback about the great service you received will be shared with the team.

Additional packs of coffee are available via our reception desk and we do aim to constantly refresh our breakfast items to ensure that they are not sat under the hot plate for too long.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Village hotel Swansea. Ok hotel but not as good as Cardiff. Rooms ok, bathroom was tired. Staff good in the pub and reception but restaurant staff were casual and not very helpful. Food was terrible when we eventually ate

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S9423GXjeffw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Many thanks for your review.

Your feedback about the hotel is very important to myself and Village as it helps us to continuously improve our level of service and standards.

I thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Village hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews