We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and restaurant”
Review of Pizzeria Vesuvio

Pizzeria Vesuvio
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 19/09
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #83 of 685 Restaurants in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Description: Vesuvio's Swansea is a Mediterranean restaurant and a tradicional Pizzeria located in Swansea, just across the liberty stadium. At Vesuvio’s you can enjoy a large variety of dishes from fresh fish to meat, pizza and pasta.
Restaurant details
Description: Vesuvio's Swansea is a Mediterranean restaurant and a tradicional Pizzeria located in Swansea, just across the liberty stadium. At Vesuvio’s you can enjoy a large variety of dishes from fresh fish to meat, pizza and pasta.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant has had a makeover, which is lovely.
There was a good busy atmosphere.
We ended up having 3 courses as prices were good for evening dining. Food was really fantastic, couldn’t fault it.
We’ll definitely be going back, we’ve always liked the restaurant but the food is better than its ever been

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Michelle79_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Not had the pleasure of dining here yet but it’s was always our go to take away during lockdown. Food has always been consistent and great. The seafood taste starter is a must with the salted bread and I normally avoid pasta dishes in the uk, but these, forget the dolmio adverts, take me to some Tuscan dream.
Can you open a little place up in the Uplands please

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank markcG6400JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

Great place. Didn't expect it from the outside/location but it's the best restaurant in swansea! Authentic delicious food, big portions, nice place

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank curtis0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

Lovely lunch menu, reasonably priced with large portions and excellent quality. Waiting staff very friendly and helpful with a good selection of cocktails

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank N8425MSshirleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021

Food, staff and atmosphere are always great at this independent restaurant. Visited with my husband and the 2 course lunch menu is exceptional value at £11.95.
All our food was well cooked, tasty and well presented. Wine was not expensive and the desserts were delicious.
I would highly recommend this local restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Serees55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Vesuvio also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Vesuvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.