We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies who Lunch 😁”

Caesars Arms Restaurant & Farm Shop
Ranked #114 of 1,229 Restaurants in Cardiff
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Creigiau - St. Fagans
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Always fab food here. I'm a local. It is one of the best restaurants in Cardiff. Wonderful choice of fresh meat and fish all on show for you to pick. You will be spoilt for choice. A must to eat here. Lovely friendly smiley staff too.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank scubasandy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

We dined at The Caesars Arms yesterday and found the whole experience to be the absolute best. The staff, service, ambience, food quality & adherence to Covid rules were all faultless. Steak was cooked exactly to preferences stated. 100% highly recommended and we shall 100% return. Thank you.

Date of visit: May 2021
3  Thank Nikabokaglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2021

As a repeat visitor to this Restaurant I would just like to say 'well done' to all the staff. The food is always excellent and the waiting staff first class. Our pre-Christmas lunch was very enjoyable and the atmosphere was very festive. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank playmisty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2020

A big thank you to all the staff at the Caesars Arms for a wonderful Christmas meal. Our last before the awful closure of Wales restaurants due to crazy lockdown rules.

The theatre of the salt crust seabass, the beautiful lemon sole and monkfish. It was a meal to remember, all served by lovely friendly attentive staff.

Please look this place up in 2021 a MUST visit, looking forward to seeing you all again very soon.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2020

Planned a lunch with friends to break the monotony of lockdown. The whole experience at Caesars could not have been better. From arriving to a well managed covid-safe system, the staff were super efficient and friendly. The food was the best we have eaten - excellent starters - Scallops , Fish cakes, Goats Cheese croquettes were excellent and Sea bass in salt crust, Hake as main courses both cooked to perfection. Topped off with some excellent wine. Could not have wished for a better experience to break lockdown blues. We will return

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 6idrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caesars Arms Restaurant & Farm Shop also viewed

Pontyclun, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Pontyclun, Vale of Glamorgan
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Caesars Arms Restaurant & Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.