We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Cardiff Gate(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$116
US$102
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$65
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,083)
Filter reviews
4,083 results
Traveler rating
1,735
1,624
481
154
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,735
1,624
481
154
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscardiff bayfree parkingtwo double bedsmiller and cartermillennium centrethe red dragon centremermaid quaygood sizeshort walkspacious roomroad noiselovely hotelbuffet breakfastcar parkwould stay againexcellent value for moneyone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 4,083 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. It's located close to Cardiff Bay and a rather short walk to the Senedd.
The rooms are a good size, and are pretty clean (though the kettle and grouting could do with a bit more attention.
The view from my window was of a recycling plant.
The breakfast was ok, though if I went back, I'd choose to go for breakfast elsewhere, as it wasn't the best, and certainly not worth the additional money.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the bay, rather than the recycling plant
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ben B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Future Inns Hotel following your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your constructive comments and are sorry to read we did not manage to exceed your expectations on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for your custom and truly hope despite the negatives we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon and earn back your trust.

Warmest regards,

Przemek Kaminski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean spacious room, clean bathroom and friendly efficient staff. Good selection at breakfast. Convenient location and lots of parking. Staff very knowledgable of area helpful and courteous. Rewards scheme is a great idea.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cas318a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't give reviews but I must be frank that this is absolutely good hotel. The rooms, food, location and the staff is awesome and they have parking space which is a luxury in some hotels in Cardiff and must say the location suit all purpose

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vadeni453041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear vadeni453041,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your amazing feedback following your recent stay at the Future Inns with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to learn that our product and services have exceeded your expectations.

Your custom is greatly appreciated and we cannot wait to offer you our hospitality again very soon.

Warmest regards,

Przemek Kaminski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A well located hotel in Cardiff Bay.
Lots of free car parking and so close to the Odean multi screen cinema if you have spare time.
Good bar and restaurant food is OK.
Rooms are simple and spacious.
The bay offers lots of things to do and see as well as a range of restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank InspiredReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear InspiredReviewer,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated, and we cannot wait to offer you our hospitality again on your next visit to Cardiff and hopefully exceed your expectations on your return visit.

Warmest regards,

Przemek Kaminski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really good location just 10 mins from Bay bars and restaurants and 20 mins in opposite direction to city centre attractions.....very attentive staff and FREE car parking...very unusual to be free ad everywhere rlse nearby do charge for parking......

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank kev a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear kev a,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Future Inns Hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

It is indeed very gratifying to know that we have managed to fulfill your expectations.

We would like to thank you for your valuable custom and for rewarding us with a four-star rating, and we truly hope you will give us the opportunity to offer you our hospitality again on your next visit to Cardiff.

Sincerely,

Przemek Kaminski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews