We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Libertine Cocktail Bar
Open today: 12:00 PM - 1:30 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Incredible bar

Rhys was an incredible server!! And the GM I believe his name was Marius (apologies on the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
CoreyScottt
,
Bath, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great Attmosphere

Really nice place great staff and drinks where first class. Great place to meet up for the start of... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
IAN H
,
GOSPORT
Read all 54 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cardiff
from US$19.50
More Info
from US$75.21
More Info
from US$13.65
More Info
from US$36.70
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
44
9
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
44
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table service mad hatters tea party quick drink cocktails portraits toilets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Having been to the Libertine with friends several times, I am always so impressed by the friendly and fast customer service - especially the manager who is always so hospitable and fun. The vibe and decor is lush and the cocktails are equally as nice. The only thing that would improve this place is a happy hour or drinks offer! Love it.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank 427bethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

We dropped in on a whim as our original venue had to shut following Covid guidelines, they were more than happy to welcome us in, lovely extensive cocktail and drinks menu, if it wasn’t listed you could still ask for something to be made, table service provided, less hassle trying to download another app! All Covid measures in place and followed by all customers, had one of the best espresso martinis I’ve ever tasted, well worth dropping in or booking if you can. Super friendly staff and waiting time was minimal, very hard working staff, definitely go again!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank jasonq512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2021 via mobile

Went to the Libertine for the first time yesterday for impromptu drinks. Staff couldn’t have been more welcoming and immediately matched our energy.

One staff member in particular (i want to say Chyna??) had us laughing all night. They were also extremely knowledgable about the drinks and managed to explain everything in a way that us newbies could understand.

10/10 customer service. Oh and the toilets are an attraction by themselves. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank ieuandavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

I'd give 7 stars but TripAdvisor said no...

On the off-chance, I tried my luck here. I'd had a bad day, could've done with a drink, took a chance.

Marius, quite literally, took me by the hand and sat me down. I wanted a Green Point (if you like Manhattans, try them) and both Rhys and Felix went through the effort to find the right spec before delivering it to Ben, who made me an absolute banger!

Stayed for round 2. Yacht Club. Woof. Just woof.

You are honestly wasting your time on mojitos and Pornstars here. Try something more fun, the gang there really know how to shake up and stir down. They will make you an absolute banger!!

Amy, Rhys and Chyna checked back on me and my drinks and each time it put a ather cheeky smile on my face, I was awe-struck watching the whole gang get on with a very busy Saturday. What a sight to behold!

Do yourselves a favour and try the bartenders for something different, something naughty! There's plenty of Monkey Business to be had here!!

Much love, Team Libs.

Will be in soon for some more tasty drinks and to see the team. Xx

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank saucyboii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Awesome atmosphere, fantastic cocktails and a fab bar team. What more could you want?!!
Stay golden libertines!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank kimbarritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews