We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Libertine Cocktail Bar
Open today: 12:00 PM - 12:30 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Friday pre- meal drinks

We had cocktails and drinks at this lovely bar. Felix was friendly & attentive. He knew we didn't... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
75louisep
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Will be returning very soon!

Absolutely could not recommend this place enough!! We visited on a busy Saturday night and we were... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
17rhiannat
via mobile
Read all 51 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cardiff
from US$19.80
More Info
from US$76.36
More Info
from US$13.86
More Info
from US$37.15
More Info
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
42
8
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table service mad hatters tea party quick drink cocktails portraits toilets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Absolutely fab!!! Rhys and Marius, Ben, absoultely fab couldn’t recommend more!!!!! Would love to work with these guys!!!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank B5956UBzoeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

This place is the best bar in Cardiff. Quick service, friendly, reasonably priced, good music. Ticks every box. It won't disappoint.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank jaybridgeman12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Visited here many times and never fails to impress.Staff are always welcoming and the cocktails are fantastic.
Highly recommended!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank LouieLouie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

fabulous place, always visit when staying in cardiff. cocktails are amazing, never disappointed, staff are excellent, visited this weekend over 2 days, with lots of different drinks which were excellent, we booked 2 visits but managed to get in a 3rd at the end of our evening on saturday .... defo a must when in town - keep up the good work

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

Visited here on Saturday 13th September for a few cocktails and we were not disappointed. Not many cocktails on the list we were given but when my friend asked for something a bit different they made one and it was delicious. Staff were very friendly and helpful and although the bar is quite dark it had a really nice atmosphere and ambiance. Will definitely be back on our next visit to Cardiff.

Date of experience: September 2020
2  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews