We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Libertine Cocktail Bar
Open today: 12:00 PM - 12:30 AM
Save
Review Highlights
They know.

I'd give 7 stars but TripAdvisor said no... On the off-chance, I tried my luck here. I'd had a... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
saucyboii
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Golden.

Awesome atmosphere, fantastic cocktails and a fab bar team. What more could you want?!! Stay golden... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
kimbarritt
via mobile
Read all 46 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cardiff
from US$19.66
More Info
from US$75.82
More Info
from US$11.23
More Info
from US$37.14
More Info
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
37
8
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table service mad hatters tea party quick drink cocktails portraits toilets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2020

fabulous place, always visit when staying in cardiff. cocktails are amazing, never disappointed, staff are excellent, visited this weekend over 2 days, with lots of different drinks which were excellent, we booked 2 visits but managed to get in a 3rd at the end of our evening on saturday .... defo a must when in town - keep up the good work

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

Visited here on Saturday 13th September for a few cocktails and we were not disappointed. Not many cocktails on the list we were given but when my friend asked for something a bit different they made one and it was delicious. Staff were very friendly and helpful and although the bar is quite dark it had a really nice atmosphere and ambiance. Will definitely be back on our next visit to Cardiff.

Date of experience: September 2020
2  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

We were in Cardiff a few weeks ago and everywhere was packed and booked in advance! We tried our luck at The Libertine, I think the server sensed our desperation and found us a table for an hour which was ideal as we only wanted a drink or two. Lovely ambience, friendly staff. Excellent choice of cocktails, below is the summer menu but there was also a full bar and full cocktail menu available.
I had an Early Grey cocktail and it was delicious! Very original.

Lovely place

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank AnnetteMurphy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

One of the reasons I wanted to come to Cardiff was this bar, I saw it in advance on trip advisor and couldn’t wait to visit based on all the positive reviews. If you’re a cocktail fan then don’t waste your time. The menu was poor, drinks were very vague.. I asked what was in one of the few cocktails they had on offer and the waiter didn’t seem to know himself. When it arrived it tasted like a watered down tiki drink. The toilets were grim, the lock was broke on the one I went in.. toilet roll all over the floor, just not worthy of the rating it current has, wish I could’ve given a better review.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Leannajayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

A very popular place. Specialising in cocktails. Prices as expected.
Quite dark inside for atmosphere. They mix the cocktails to order. I would recommend “Breakfast at Libertine’s” which comes with toast!
A visit to this place is a must on a night out in Cardiff!

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank Craffwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews