We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Ty Risha Inn

Ty Risha Inn
Ranked #14 of 153 Restaurants in Bridgend
Price range: US$7 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolute hidden gem of a quaint historic establishment. The welcome and the service is above and beyond. Amea our waitress couldn't do enough to make us comfortable and enjoy our evening. Food was hot and presented lovely and only got better with every mouthful. Exceptional service. Well done guys. Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank B2949FQrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon, General Manager at Ty Risha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi B2949FQrichardb,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. I am so pleased that you enjoy your visit with us and will be sure to pass your comments on to Amea and the rest of the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have had a amazing meal with excellent service, Amea is friendly and has made us feel welcome really enjoyed the evening much needed after everything will definitely be back.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank layleaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon, General Manager at Ty Risha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi layleaj,

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon and I will be sure to pass your comments on to Amea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for late saturday lunch with my wife, son and his family with a 2+ yr old toddler. Lee went way above to entertain us and make sure we were well cared for. Childrens menu was lovely, a lovely pub with great staff .

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 159sandipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon, General Manager at Ty Risha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 159sandipr,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and I will be sure to pass your comments on to Lee and the rest of the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lee and the team. Great food and great service. Fast service and so friendly. The chips are the best! Great for kids as well with the garden. Thank you all

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 704barriej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon, General Manager at Ty Risha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 704barriej,

Many thanks for the great review, I will ensure Lee and the team on with him get to see your fabulous comments.

Kind Regards

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Long awaited catch up with friends .. sun shining menu looked ok unfortunately the food was very disappointing .. one meal sent back .. three others not meeting the menu description . And my own meal under seasoned and served with stale bread our waitress couldn’t have been more helpful but feel the manager should have addressed the issues with the poor food not left it up to the waitress .. even though we had a 30 min wait .. checking in and waiting to place our order we were still asked to leave 2 hours later .. with at least 7 empty tables around us ? Overall .. whilst fab to catch up with friends .. the food issues blighted our get together

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 934lizzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon, General Manager at Ty Risha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Hi 934lizzw,

I'm sorry to hear that your visit with us was not up to the standards that we pride ourselves on. I have looked into the issues you have raised and put in practices to prevent this from happening in the future. In regards to your table sitting we are following government guidelines in regards to the 2 hours permitted. If you would like to discuss this further then you can contact me via the options below:
01656725287
ty-rishaalehouse.bridgend@marstons.co.uk

Kind Regards

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ty Risha Inn also viewed

Bridgend, Bridgend County
Bridgend, Bridgend County
 
Pen-y-fai, Bridgend
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Ty Risha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.