We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ye Olde Talbot(Worcester)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel(Worcester)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fownes Hotel(Worcester)
US$64
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$49
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$160
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
559
355
124
34
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
355
124
34
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscricket groundchicken clubcar parkcricket matchthe rivermatch daysthyme restaurantcricket fanpay and displaymeal dealone way systemworcester city centregreat positionself servicefew minutes walkair conwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the first of 3 Premier Inns we stayed at on our trip, the other two were excellent.

There is a charge for the car park - I have no issues with that.

First room allocated was unacceptable due to the very strong smell of solvents (the sort you use to glue carpets down with).

A new room was allocated without a single word of apology.

This new room was a connecting door room - my pet hate! Notwithstanding the room was hot and the air conditioning was set to heat. 3 times we asked the hotel staff do cool the room and three times they or it failed. This culminated in not being able to sleep. Finally at 4am the entire family had had enough and I went to reception yet again. This time the staff knew what to do and cool Air was provided.

To the hotels credit, when we checked out, the duty manager accepted responsibility and apologised.

In addition to the above the inter-room soundproofing is atrocious, you can hear every single word spoken in the next room!


Overall a noisy and hot stay - avoid

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Flybywire320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thanks for your review for our Worcester City Centre hotel.

I'm so sorry to hear the first stop out of your 3 Premier Inn visits during your trip was a very poor experience. I can understand this wouldn't have given you a great first impression for your 2 future visits, but I was pleased to hear the other hotels were excellent.

But regarding your stay at Worcester, it's such a shame your first room had an unpleasant smell which resulted in you having to move. This certainly shouldn't be the case so we have made sure that your feedback and comments have been passed on to the manager of the hotel to take this up with our Housekeeping team to ensure this issue doesn't continue.

It's also such a shame your new room was very hot and the staff were unable to cool this down until the early hours of the morning. I know how uncomfortable it can be trying to sleep in such heat, and to be able to hear noise from the inter-connecting room throughout the night would indeed make for a frustrating experience. We have made sure this feedback has also been passed on to the relevant teams so these issues are not repeated again.

Once again I am very sorry this wasn't a great first stay with us. I hope the other 2 stays you had gave you a true impression of the quality of our service, and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again to us in future.

Kind regards,

Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was well positioned and just a short walk into town. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.The staff were friendly and helpful.Breakfast was terrific, the cooked breakfast was served to order, hot and tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank patc1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here on three occasions now and have always found it excellent. It’s in a fab location, very close to the city centre, Worcester Foregate Street station, the university and the cricket ground. Have only used the restaurant once -the food was very good and the breakfast the usual Premier Inn buffet, plenty to choose from. No complaints. The adjacent car park belongs to the cricket ground and is pay and display.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 163Magsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews