We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dormy House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
US$257
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
US$129
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Evesham Hotel(Evesham)
US$117
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveler rating
1,143
240
88
27
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
240
88
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotting shedgarden roomsplendid roomspa treatmentsrose cottageoutdoor jacuzzigarden restaurantgreat spasteam roomspa areajourney homecomfy roomflip flopsturn down servicethe main houseattention to detailsorbet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for a friends birthday & absolutely loved the Hotel. Very friendly, efficient staff. Beautifully decorated & an amazing Spa. Food was excellent especially the tasting menu in the Garden Restaurant. The little touches really made it - handwritten note from the manager & Easter Egg in the room, loan of Hunter wellies (for a very muddy walk!) and a gift bag with water & biscuits when we left for our journey. Would certainly highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lesley,

A wonderful review thank you! We're so pleased you enjoyed celebrating your friends birthday with us and are delighted you chose our hotel to do so. The little touches are something we do pride ourselves on and so we're thrilled you enjoyed all of these. It wouldn't be Easter without chocolate eggs now would it!

We hope you welcome you back to Dormy again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our family's second stay at The Dormy House, my wife and one daughter having visited last September, and raved about it, and we loved it just as much. Beautiful stylish decor and warm, friendly staff. It's extremely appealing in bleak wintery weather, with roaring fires, underfloor heating in bathrooms, and plenty of places to sit and read. The breakfasts in The Garden Room were wonderful, and we very much enjoyed the ambience and delicious food in the Potting Shed for dinner. My daughter is coeliac and was well catered for. My wife and daughters had a wonderful time in the spa, where they found their treatments to be of a very high standard. They also rated the small gym. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeWhy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Deewhy51,

Thank you for such a brillaint review! We're thrilled that your wife and daughter wanted to come back and visit us again having enjoyed their first stay - this is the best compliment we can get! You're quite right that bleak rainy or wintery days are the perfect excuse to curl up in our lounges by the fires or relaxing the spa and we're so pleased you enjoyed doing so.

We hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this hotel for 1 night for the Easter break and what a treat. The hotel is easy to find nestled in the Cotswold countryside and is impressive on arrival. Doors are opened for you, everyone is friendly and welcoming, check was smooth and easy. We were given a tour of the hotel and to where I room was. Room was divine in decor and very clean, perhaps would have liked it to have been a little bigger. Bar areas are lovely we sat drinking by the open fire and were really looked after. Dinner in the potting shed was gorgeous with again very strong service. Baked Camembert with spicy sausage hidden underneath, Italian bread and chutney for a sharing starter was amazing ! Breakfast was again very good, would have liked an omelette to be on the menu as a option at this sort of hotel, but opted for scrambled eggs with mushrooms. Has the gym to myself more or less early morning, which is full of equipment and everything you need. Spa was amazing, particularly the hot tub outside, would like to go back for a spa day at some point to try the treatments, but you can use sauna, steam, fire and steam, pool etc.. Overall it is a pricey hotel but we felt totally pampered and would visit again - well done Dormy House !

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Louise,


Thank you so much for such a valuable and detailed review. We're thrilled you enjoyed relaxing in our House Spa and dining in our Potting Shed restaurant along with making the most of the cosy lounges with the open fires. It seems as though you have experience exactly what Dormy House is all about which is wonderful. Please next time do ask our breakfast team for any type of omlette you would like and the chefs will be more than happy to prepare this for you.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

100% worth a 5* plus review. My partner surprised me for my birthday to a night away here. The spa is incredible I usually find spa pools too cold so avoid but the room was warm the pool was a great temperature so enjoyed lots of swimming. The whole design of the spa is amazing.
We had dinner in the garden room and had the 5 course meal which is expensive for the portion sizes you get but the cooking is out of this world. I usually find going out to eat difficult as I am gluten free but to be told all bar one dish can be made gluten free was brilliant, the waiters were faultless we really felt pampered.
The room we stayed in was so private yet only just outside of reception we both slept so well in the bed really comfortable.
I've already recommended friends and family here and will love go return again. Such a great find.

Thanks

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank cutexpup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful review thank you so much! We're delighted to know you enjoyed celebrating your birthday with us and that you enjoyed some relaxation in our House Spa. Thank you also for your comments on our Garden Room restaurant. Our chefs have worked extremely hard to create an exciting menu and will be thrilled with your comments.

We hope to welcome you back to Dormy again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely loved our stay to Dormy house. The customer service was amazing as was the attention to detail! Nothing was too much trouble. All of the staff seemed to know who you were to the point where you didn't even need to tell them your name for the spa or room number for the restaurants. We had informed them that we were vegan and the manager for the restaurant had our menus ready for us as well as a specially prepared chocolate cake for desert! We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JasGill14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jas Gill,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're delighted our team looked after you so well during your stay. We're also so pleased that you enjoyed our vegan chocolate cake! We're always more than happy to cater to different diets whether they're by preference or due to allergies, and glad we were able to do this for you.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews