We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
US$198
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$366/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$244
US$237
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Russell's(Broadway)
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowley House(Broadway)
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,562)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveler rating
1,181
244
90
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
244
90
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotting shedgarden roomsplendid roomrose cottagespa breakgarden restaurantoutdoor jacuzzigreat spasteam roomspa areacomfy roomjourney hometurn down serviceflip flopsthe main houseattention to detailhomemade cookies
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was our family's second stay at The Dormy House, my wife and one daughter having visited last September, and raved about it, and we loved it just as much. Beautiful stylish decor and warm, friendly staff. It's extremely appealing in bleak wintery weather, with roaring fires, underfloor heating in bathrooms, and plenty of places to sit and read. The breakfasts in The Garden Room were wonderful, and we very much enjoyed the ambience and delicious food in the Potting Shed for dinner. My daughter is coeliac and was well catered for. My wife and daughters had a wonderful time in the spa, where they found their treatments to be of a very high standard. They also rated the small gym. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeWhy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Deewhy51,

Thank you for such a brillaint review! We're thrilled that your wife and daughter wanted to come back and visit us again having enjoyed their first stay - this is the best compliment we can get! You're quite right that bleak rainy or wintery days are the perfect excuse to curl up in our lounges by the fires or relaxing the spa and we're so pleased you enjoyed doing so.

We hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Visited this hotel for 1 night for the Easter break and what a treat. The hotel is easy to find nestled in the Cotswold countryside and is impressive on arrival. Doors are opened for you, everyone is friendly and welcoming, check was smooth and easy. We were given a tour of the hotel and to where I room was. Room was divine in decor and very clean, perhaps would have liked it to have been a little bigger. Bar areas are lovely we sat drinking by the open fire and were really looked after. Dinner in the potting shed was gorgeous with again very strong service. Baked Camembert with spicy sausage hidden underneath, Italian bread and chutney for a sharing starter was amazing ! Breakfast was again very good, would have liked an omelette to be on the menu as a option at this sort of hotel, but opted for scrambled eggs with mushrooms. Has the gym to myself more or less early morning, which is full of equipment and everything you need. Spa was amazing, particularly the hot tub outside, would like to go back for a spa day at some point to try the treatments, but you can use sauna, steam, fire and steam, pool etc.. Overall it is a pricey hotel but we felt totally pampered and would visit again - well done Dormy House !

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Louise,


Thank you so much for such a valuable and detailed review. We're thrilled you enjoyed relaxing in our House Spa and dining in our Potting Shed restaurant along with making the most of the cosy lounges with the open fires. It seems as though you have experience exactly what Dormy House is all about which is wonderful. Please next time do ask our breakfast team for any type of omlette you would like and the chefs will be more than happy to prepare this for you.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

100% worth a 5* plus review. My partner surprised me for my birthday to a night away here. The spa is incredible I usually find spa pools too cold so avoid but the room was warm the pool was a great temperature so enjoyed lots of swimming. The whole design of the spa is amazing.
We had dinner in the garden room and had the 5 course meal which is expensive for the portion sizes you get but the cooking is out of this world. I usually find going out to eat difficult as I am gluten free but to be told all bar one dish can be made gluten free was brilliant, the waiters were faultless we really felt pampered.
The room we stayed in was so private yet only just outside of reception we both slept so well in the bed really comfortable.
I've already recommended friends and family here and will love go return again. Such a great find.

Thanks

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank cutexpup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

What a wonderful review thank you so much! We're delighted to know you enjoyed celebrating your birthday with us and that you enjoyed some relaxation in our House Spa. Thank you also for your comments on our Garden Room restaurant. Our chefs have worked extremely hard to create an exciting menu and will be thrilled with your comments.

We hope to welcome you back to Dormy again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Absolutely loved our stay to Dormy house. The customer service was amazing as was the attention to detail! Nothing was too much trouble. All of the staff seemed to know who you were to the point where you didn't even need to tell them your name for the spa or room number for the restaurants. We had informed them that we were vegan and the manager for the restaurant had our menus ready for us as well as a specially prepared chocolate cake for desert! We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JasGill14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Jas Gill,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're delighted our team looked after you so well during your stay. We're also so pleased that you enjoyed our vegan chocolate cake! We're always more than happy to cater to different diets whether they're by preference or due to allergies, and glad we were able to do this for you.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Dormy House is an outstanding Country House Hotel. Stylishly appointed guest areas, a cosy and welcoming bar and beautiful dinning rooms. The SPA is simply superb the outdoor Jacuzzi especially appealing on a winters day/evening. The rooms are a good size and beautifully appointed. Food is of a high standard and the staff very professional. This is our 3rd visit to Dormy, it is an expensive hotel but does not disappoint.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Slippery J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear SlipperyJ,

Thank you for your lovely review. It is so wonderful to know you keeping back to stay with us & an honour to have you as ambassadors for Dormy House. Thank you for your kind comments on the team, the food and our House Spa - these will be passed on to the teams and everyone will be thrilled.

We're looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews