We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Oakley Court(Windsor)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The George Inn(Eton)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crown And Cushion Inn(Eton)(Great Value!)
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langton House(Windsor)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
Legoland Windsor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,016)
Filter reviews
2,016 results
Traveler rating
733
670
335
167
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
670
335
167
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverthe main hotelclub roometon bridgewindsor castlestation car parklovely hotelseparate buildingacross the bridgethrough secret escapesafternoon teaa river view roometon collegeold buildingno liftvalet parkinglovely weekend
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,016 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Can’t fault the hotel
Lovely setting
Great room and real nice breakfast.
The only thing that lets it down is the parking which is a 10 minute walk away in the railway station car park.
I only stumbled upon it by accident and had to send my partner off to check in so
she could bring the permit back.
Overall though a great stay.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank linyilee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, particularly that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast offering. Due to our central location in Windsor we are unable to offer onsite parking for all our guests but our car park is only short walk from the hotel and our staff are always happy to assist you should you require any assistance.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future!

Best wishes,
James Goddard
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Stayed here a couple of times when we needed a good central location for Windsor and Eton. Nice facilities and some on site parking are pluses. Easy walk to Eton High Street and Windsor attractions, including the Thames. Close to the train station for a ride into central London.

Room Tip: Reserve a parking space - and rent a small car!
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnB6501VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear John,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay! I hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Best wishes,
James Goddard
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a little break, stayed in a suite. Very comfortable, the staff were fantastic, very helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Would have liked to have stayed a few nights as I got such a great nights sleep in the huge comfy bed!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Emilyb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Emily,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, particularly that our staff were friendly and helpful and you had a comfortable night's sleep! I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best wishes,
James Goddard
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

The location is excellent, a very short walk from the riverside train station with views over the river. No more than ten minutes walk to the castle or Eton.

The main highlight was the free drink we got for booking directly with them, the bar was lovely and the bar staff good fun. The lobby areas are stylish.

Unfortunately the basics let them down. For a boutique hotel our bedroom was very basic and there were no nice touches. There weren’t even any biscuits with the tea and coffee facilities. The bathroom was very very outdated and the shower was temperamental. There was a wedding at the venue and a lot of noise from that, although it finished by 11pm. The breakfast was fairly standard.

The spa consists of an outdoor jacuzzi and steam room, so pretty limited unless you book treatments. The facilities were more up to date though, with robes and slippers provided at the spa reception.

A pleasant enough stay.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank 83blonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and helpful. I am saddened to read that there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations, particularly with regards to your room. The lack of biscuits has been passed onto our Housekeeping team and your shower feedback has been passed to our Maintenance team.

Thank you also for your feedback on our Wren's Club spa, this has been passed onto our Head Office to consider in future developments at the hotel.

I hope that these issues did not detract from your stay overall and I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Best wishes,
James Goddard
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We were unaware that there was limited parking that needs to be pre-booked. This created a lot of stress as Windsor was very busy and there were literally no car park spaces anywhere. Apart from that, the hotel was lovely in an amazing location right by the Thames. The food was superb, as was the room. We didn't use the spa facilities in the end so can't comment.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, particularly that your room and food were both superb. I hope that your parking experience did not detract from your stay overall and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best wishes,
James Goddard
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews