We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
114
194
151
47
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
194
151
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong walkcar parkshort walk into townair consingle roomeggs benedictper nightbreakfast was includedno elevatorfull englishsuperior roomold buildingflight pathquiet locationbooked roomswindsor centrepre book
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Only 10 mins walk to the castle and town. Good pubs restaurants and shops nearby. Hotel somewhat old but I have to say very clean and well presented. Couldn't open window due to it being a fireacape but the room did have air-conditioning (thank goodness) staff were a tad surly at times but there was a wedding reception being held during our stay so that may account for that. Breakfast was brilliant! No two ways about it and it seems we were the only ones who eat at 8am because we didn't see any other residents. Good English breakfast perfect.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalAdelaideHotel, General Manager at The Royal Adelaide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Many thanks for your recent view of your recent stay at the Royal Adelaide Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and all your comments will be passed to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Windsor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay including our dog. Very comfortable and nicely decorated rooms and general areas. Rooms have all comforts including bottled water and bath products and are spotlessly clean. Staff are very helpful throughout and breakfast was very good with lots of choice.
There were some charges we were not expeting like the £10 charge for the dog being per night which we have never come across in the 6 years we have had her and VAT and service charge added to resteraunt prices. However still good value.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalAdelaideHotel, Front Office Manager at The Royal Adelaide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Many thanks for your review of your 3 night stay with us and we are delighted you found the rooms nicely decorated and comfortable.

We are also pleased you enjoyed a good Breakfast and found a good variety to choose from.

Unfortunately we do charge £10.00 per night per pet and this is stipulated at the time of booking.

VAT is included in all our prices including anything taken at the bar or restaurant. With regards to the service charge this could have been deleted off the bill upon check out.

All of your comments will be passed to The Royal Adelaide Team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed here last January. No restaurants open around the place, no kitchen service when we arrived. Should've eaten in Heathrow because we spent dinner rooting through our bags for snacks. Lucky my wife packs them in advance.

The lady at the front seemed bewildered by my questions regarding the idea of there being literally anywhere within walking distance of obtaining nourishment that night.

Finding the room was difficult. She vaguely pointed to behind her and said the room numbers. We had to go through several unmarked rooms, find an unmarked door, go up unmarked stairs to an unmarked door to a hallway to find our rooms.

That said, the rooms were nice and warm enough. Breakfast the next morning was complimentary (there were upgrades for purchase), but the free one was completely satisfactory and the service was just delightful that morning.

All in all, I'd stay here again if I really had to.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalAdelaideHotel, Front Office Manager at The Royal Adelaide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review of your stay with us in January.

Unfortunately our restaurant does close at 9.30pm and therefore no Chef would have been available, however we would have been happy to make a simple sandwich or toast and preserves for you.

If we are advised prior to arrival that you would be a late check in our Chef would have been happy to prepare a snack for you.

May we apologise for the lack of direction to your room and more training has been put in place.

We are pleased you found the rooms nice and warm and you enjoyed a good Breakfast.

The team do hope to welcome you back on a future occasion should you return to Windsor.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We stayed here as a group of friends travelling up for a match in London and thought Windsor would make a nice change and we were not surprised. The Royal Adelaide is a little gem with lovely staff, comfy bed a hearty breakfast and all .within easy walking distance of the town centre. From the outset the staff have been extremely helpful with every aspect of our booking and when I left an item of clothing behind in the room they were on the phone very quickly and agreed to post it on to me.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BodminPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalAdelaideHotel, General Manager at The Royal Adelaide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Many thanks for your review on your recent stay here at the Royal Adelaide.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your comments have been forwarded to the rest of the team.

I can confirm we posted your clothing to you yesterday and we look forward to welcoming you back your next visit to Windsor.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I've stayed at the Royal Adelaide a couple of times while on business and have always enjoyed staying there. It is a short walk into town and Windsor Castle. The staff are always polite and helpful and the rooms (which in some cases can be a bit on the small side) are clean and tidy with tea and coffee making facilities. As a previous reviewer has stated the only downside is the Heathrow flight path but I have always managed a decent night sleep in the comfortable bed! Car parking is £15. Make sure you book a place at the time of booking as it is a small car park.

Room Tip: No lift to the top floors so those who may find this a problem should state this when booking.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalAdelaideHotel, Front Office Manager at The Royal Adelaide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Many thanks for your recent review of your stay with us and we are delighted to hear you are a recurring guest who has always enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Windsor.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews