We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/27
US$164
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge Farmhouse(Britford)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
King's Head Inn(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cathedral View(Salisbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
328
97
17
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
97
17
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was excellentfull english breakfastyogurtbusy roadshower roomnext morningsalisbury centrewarm welcomeplenty of parkinggreat showervisiting salisburythe ground floorcoffee machinemain roadstayed longerwalk into towncooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We have just spent 2 nights at this little gem in Wiltshire. The room was lovely, we booked a deluxe King Room and it was fabulous, lovely decor, comfy arm chairs, just lovely and absolutely spotless. The En-Suite was a lovely size and fully equipt with everything you need. The bed was so comfy, one of the best we have slept in. We also had a lovely view over the courtyard and cricket field. There were relief Managers in when we went Helen & Jay and they were lovely, so friendly and accommodating, nothing would have been too much trouble.
Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was also of a very high standard, you could basically have what ever you liked from the cooked menu and there was also a great selection of fruits, cereals and toast etc., all served to us by the lovely 'breakfast Sue'.
Would definitely revisit, this is one of the nicest places we have had the pleasure of staying in.
Top Marks :-)

Room Tip: Well worth the extra for a deluxe room. We had the Wicket Suite.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndyJacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Owner at Cricket Field House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I booked in for a 1 night stay for business purposes. I just require a comfortable room with a decent shower with easy check in and out procedures. I could not fault here on any points from the excellent greeting to the easy early check out. I will most certainly stay there again either for business or personal.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Owner at Cricket Field House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

HI Barrie,

Thank you for your feedback.

Glad we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed 1 nite in the New apartment..was very cosy and very clean..use of kettle ..toaster ..fridge and microwave..plenty of tea coffee sugar..our host's were welcoming and friendly...Breakfast was also very nice..cooked hot and fresh..and could help yourself to the tea and toast..homemade marmalade was yummy!
Wod stay again when in Salisbury.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Owner at Cricket Field House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you Caroline, we look forward to seeing you soon and we are glad you enjoyed your stay (and liked the marmalade!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018

From the warm welcome we received it was obvious that this was somewhere special. Our room was very lovely with views over the cricket field - it was also cosy warm .The breakfast was better than we have had in some so called luxury hotels. .

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Owner at Cricket Field House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Sue,

Thank you for your review!
I apologize it has taken so long to respond but I have been away.
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We chanced on this when looking through last-minute.com and are so glad we did. Delightful location on the edge of Salisbury. The rooms are clean and well furnished and the bed was really comfortable too. Having armchairs in the room made it so much better than the norm. The hosts were very welcoming and had good recommendations for dinner. Hope to come back sometime.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank KevWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Owner at Cricket Field House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi Kev,

Thank you for the review and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Apologies for the late response but I have been away
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews