We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Park Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Lodge(Salisbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King's Head Inn(Salisbury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
355
26
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
26
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomgranolamarmaladeb bsuzanne petercity centrethe perfect hostexcellent breakfastkings roomhome madestayed in the family roomfull englishunderfloor heatingoff road parkingwarm welcomeprivate parkingfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My parents had such a lovely time at Wyndham Park Lodge, they stayed Saturday of the Easter weekend for one night and were made to feel very much at home. Suzanne is an amazing host and nothing was too much trouble. My parents had an immaculate bedroom with a large comfortable bed and a well stocked en suite bathroom, a lovely breakfast cooked by Suzanne and they are already talking about their next visit! I would recommend Wyndham Park Lodge to anyone needing a bed and breakfast in Salisbury.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you! So pleased your parents loved their stay here and it was great to meet your selves to as neighbours. We look forward to helping your parents again next visit. Thank you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the family room which was ideal for ourselves and our teenage daughter. The accommodation was tastefully presented and comfortable. We were made to feel at home by Suzanne who cooked an excellent breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hedwar808146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Again, Thank you for leaving a lovely review for us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our host was very hospitable, the accommodation tastefully decorated, and comfortable , and the breakfast freshly prepared with a wide choice menu including home made produce. A very pleasant experience. The accommodation is about 8 mins on foot to the Town centre

Room Tip: Ground floor garden room very quiet and own private entrance
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paul A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for lovely review of us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Suzanne was the perfect host, the room was absolutely lovely and breakfast was great. Couldn't have asked for more from a B&B. It was just a short walk into the centre city centre and we will definitely be returning to Salisbury as we had a great time and would not want to stay anywhere else for our return trip. Many thanks Suzanne for helping to make our weekend stay so memorable.

Room Tip: I would imagine that they are all great.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tobbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ahhh, Thank you so much! It was really lovely meeting you all and am so pleased you enjoyed your weekend away. I look forward to seeing you next time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Loved loved loved this place. It is a beautiful old Victorian home with all the historic charm as well as modern comforts (bathrooms, lighting, heating, etc.). It is located in a neighborhood about a 7-minute walk from downtown. The owner, Suzanne, is a warm and generous host and an exceptional cook. We loved the breakfast, with its choice of hot plates (full English, English pancakes, etc.), and a breakfast bar that included fresh fruit and her own marmalade, granola, and yogurt. Our stay could not have been better – just perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aleida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow, Thank you so much for this fabulous review and so..... pleased you loved staying here!!! Thank you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews