We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Grange Hotel(Headingley)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$53
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hostel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
457
312
117
35
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
312
117
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselland roadfootball groundmeal dealbusiness parkwhite rose shopping centrea short taxi rideair conall you can eatring roadbudget hotelexcellent staygood nights sleeppleasant staymember of stafffollowing morningnight's sleepwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I've stayed here twice and both times the dinner experience has been dismal. However, the staff are now very friendly. The breakfast went well and the food was very good (unlike last year). It's good to know that a lot of the staff from last year have left (hopefully sacked).

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank PaulSuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds City West... P, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City (Elland Road), responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear PaulSuttle, We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel regarding the evening meal. At Leeds City West Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay.

I am happy to hear that the team on shift were very friendly and I will ensure that this is passed to our team. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Jenessa - Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Comfortable rooms, lovely food, close to the football ground. Always stay here and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean, the restaurant is nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Skins67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds City West... P, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City (Elland Road), responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Skins67 • Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon for the football. Kind Regard, Jenessa – Assistant Operations Manager & all the team at Leeds City West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff here are all very welcoming and genuinely friendly. We ate in the restaurant and had a delicious dinner which was very good value. Breakfast was also good. Hot and tasty. Our room was clean and had all the facilities we needed. A comfortable and friendly overnight stay.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds City West... P, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City (Elland Road), responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Tracy T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review I am so pleased so pass such postive feedback to my team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West Premier Inn, Kind Regard Jenessa – Assistant Operations Manager & all the Leeds City West Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Brilliant quiet location....only £6 in the taxi to leeds centre. Rooms clean and warm. The beds are to die for that's why we stop at premier inns. The breakfast was worth the money. We didn't stop for evening meal...so can't comment. The bar is well stock to cater for all tastes.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank karlbramley37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds City West... P, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City (Elland Road), responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Karlbramley37, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regard, Beth – Host & all the team at Leeds City West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Thanks to all the staff! Andy especially. Room 309 for 4 months saved for me! Lol!

I hate working away, but the location of this hotel was across from my office. So ideal location but the area is er...interesting. Only 5 mins into town though in a taxi.

Positives:
1. Comfy bed
2. Clean, very clean.
3. Good food- I ate everything on the menu only thing that let it down was the quality of the steaks, not much taste. Good prawn cocktail. Good steamed fish with courgette
4. Fab wifi
5. Amazing staff, nothing was an issue, and I was greeted with familiarity everyday on my return from work, even if they didn't know me it felt good, especially if you live away from home for months on end.
6. Good parking safe and secure
7. Safe hotel, never felt dodgy ever, good for single travellers.
8. Good breakfast, bacon could do with being browner.

Negatives:
1. Sometimes the room was lightly cleaned as I was staying for a week when it needed more than that.
2. Dinner is busy, book ahead, but it sometimes took over 1.5 hours to have dinner. I wasn't bothered as I had my iPad and hours to kill, but for those in a rush?
3. Rooms facing motorway are noisy.
4. Lower floor rooms are noisy from above with footsteps.
5. Traffic leaving in the morning is very busy and the train station is a bit away.

Overall, a great place to stay for a long time or short stay. The staff made my stay, thanks to them so much. Thanks to the chef who donated money to my Sugar Free February for Cancer Research, what a guy!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Superally2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds City West... P, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City (Elland Road), responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear superally2007, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regard, Beth – Host & all the team at Leeds City West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews