We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
Review of Bianco Express

Bianco Express
Ranked #35 of 40 Quick Bites in Bradford
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Description: Bianco Express is now serving Halal food/ coffe, Halal Kabab, breakfast, burgers and Pizza. All our meals comes with free Chips and drink £2.99 for Shawarma meal
Restaurant details
Description: Bianco Express is now serving Halal food/ coffe, Halal Kabab, breakfast, burgers and Pizza. All our meals comes with free Chips and drink £2.99 for Shawarma meal
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We were shown to this place when visiting friends who live in the area. I guess it looks like a cafe from the outside. The seating is rather unusual and reaching the table can be a bit tricky. There is no table service, you order at the kitchen area. The staff do not have a good command of English at all so this could present a bit of a problem in communication, for example I wanted to know how Egyptian rice on the menu differed from boiled rice, it was only because there happened to be an Iranian customer who helped translate my queries to the staff regards the menu that I had some idea on what to order. The staff are Egyptian and speak Arabic, so a fellow customer who spoke Arabic and Hebrew helped us out, well done that man!We ordered a mix of vegetables with spaghetti, chick peas, rice, with option of additional meat, a lovely hummus salad, coloured rice and extremely tasty freshly squeezed orange juice, our friends had meat on flat breads with pickles etc in salad. There are sauces to add if so desired. Considering the charges the food was very good. Portion sizes are more than ample so we were all pogged.
We took a tray of baklava back with us.
Yes, I'd recommend you visit, if you're looking for good value for money you won't go wrong here.
And the staff are all very friendly and obliging.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I went in for a different type of breakfast to the usual eggs etc. However, I ordered their own speciality breakfast. It didn't disappoint. So keep up the good work.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bumble247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I am so glad I did not read the reviews beforehand must of been a bad day before.
I went on a recommendation from my colleagues and was greeted with a really friendly staff member a young man I ordered falafel wrap and chips meal deal and boy was it tasty and soo much to be honest I could not eat it all so shared it back at work with a colleague. All in great value great food and a great customer experience

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank AnjunaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

BEWARE.......Absolutly discusting orderd beef burgers and chips twice and both times came out as chicken with cheese which was also stated we where alergic too. The food was also cold.
We handed it back and left without requesting a refund as all we wanted was to eat after a long days work. And felt rather tretned.
We got a taxi to mc donalds after.
Such a shame Bradford itself looks so nice. Restaurants like theese should be asked to leave

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Derrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Staff attitude and service stinks, the service and the way (four) of us were served today was disgraceful. Not only was the orders incorrect, we were overcharged from the price displayed on the menu and my colleague slipped and injured her hand on the wet floor where their was no signs displayed.

Avoid!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bianco Express also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bianco Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing