We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't plan on sitting outside”

Caffe Nero - Bradford
Ranked #14 of 31 Coffee & Tea in Bradford
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 July 2018

I used to call in for a coffee and sit outside with it almost every day, but that has now changed..
But now, almost every time I call in for a coffee, the outside seating has been taken over by the local vagrants, who are constantly begging.
It is the same vagrants every day, and the staff do nothing to move them on..
They were buying nothing, and using the outside seating as a group meeting area.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Den P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Best place for having a cup of hot chocolate with cream and marshmallows. Favorite place for me and my partner

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ChandraniN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Not been in Nero's for a while, about a year in fact.

Meet up with a friend for a catch up and I was reminded about the reason why I used to be a regular.
The staff are well trained not just to make coffee but also in providing a good service to customers. The premises are relaxed and comfortable.
Oh, did I mention that the coffee is excellent? For me it is far better than Starbucks and Costa.

Great place for a catch up!

P.S. try the mince pies with cream, a delicious indulgence!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank AQuddus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Called in today for a coffee with a friend.
Happy polite baristas, lovely coffee in a clean environment.
Everything you need in a quick dash for coffee and chat..

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank AndrewHowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I stopped for some fast lunch. The staff was friendly and the food was the level you would expect. The cookie took the pie ( pardon the pun) it was chewy and oaty I loved it.

TH

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank taha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Nero - Bradford also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Apperley Bridge, Bradford
 

Been to Caffe Nero - Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing