We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
We saw a different side to Arundel, learnt lots and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves 😃

We went on a tour with Martin on Sunday with our 7 & 9 year old. We all found Martin super... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
F4777AOsarahl
Best history tour ever!

My mum and I had the best afternoon yesterday with Martin and Karen. We often visit Arundel and... read more

Reviewed 20 June 2021
Nina F
,
Angmering, United Kingdom
Read all 155 reviews
  
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
153
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
153
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour great tour informative tour his life personal stories his partner local lad grew up mullet his knowledge interesting facts local history lovely walk martin postman architecture wealth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Really enjoyed a fascinating insight into the history of Arundel on this one hour walking tour. Martin our guide has a wealth of knowledge of the past and recent history of this lovely town. Well worth doing. Thank you Martin.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinTourguide, Owner at Arundel Historic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Lovely review guys, many thanks. Was a pleasure as it always is
Martin and Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

We went on a one hour walking tour with Martin who took us from the bottom to the top of the Arundel High Street, past the cathedral and down King's Street. Throughout the tour he pointed out features of the different old buildings which indicated their historic use, and he showed us old photos of the town to give us an idea of how it was during different time periods.

Martin's passion for his hometown was evident as he shared anecdotes of his own childhood in the town along with historical facts.

We would definitely recommend this good value tour to anyone who enjoys history, and wants to know more about Arundel.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank YEPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinTourguide, Owner at Arundel Historic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Oh what a fantastic review, many thanks for your lovely words. It was our pleasure as always
Martin and Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Whether you’re an established local or a visitor this tour is a must.

A great mix of detail, humour and interesting local snippets! Martin tailors the tour to your physical ability and interests, as you meander through the town there are interesting elements of Arundel pointed out, which, having lived here twenty years, I’d never noticed!

The back story of any town is fascinating but Martin, with his childhood and working life references, brings the tour alive.

A real must do, but I wish we hadn’t left it so long to do.

Thank you both, you made a very blustery day a really memorable one.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank TimB276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinTourguide, Owner at Arundel Historic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Thanks Tim, that's the most awesome review I've ever read. It was, and always is, our pleaseure
Martin and Karen
Its time TripAdvisor recognised Tour Guides the same as attractions, 17th in the things to do in Arundel in a disappointment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

A really lovely one-to-one tour. Martin certainly knows his stuff! Would definitely recommend it. Enjoyed the history and also looking at all the old photographs giving details of how the town used to look

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank NickStrawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinTourguide, Owner at Arundel Historic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

A lovely review, many thanks, was a joy as it always is
Martin and Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

My husband and I went on a 2 hour tour withMartin this evening and honestly it was an amazing experience. We were both so impressed by Martin's knowledge of the town. He had something to say about everything and had photos of how things used to look which made it really interesting. We would recommend that anyone who visits Arundel, but also locals who want to know more about places in their county, book on. We will definitely be back for another tour and will be recommending to those we know.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Travelmad12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinTourguide, Owner at Arundel Historic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Many thanks from us here at Tours Towers, it was a joy for us as it always is
Martin and Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews