We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Norfolk Arms Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 08/03
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/02
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell(Arundel)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (840)
    Filter reviews
    841 results
    Traveler rating
    413
    265
    108
    38
    17
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    413
    265
    108
    38
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsroll top baththe pubfresh milkpublic car parksuperior roomlittle toucheslovely roombeautiful townlovely hotelone night staycomfortable bedcentral locationbiscuitsarundel castleevening mealhigh streetexcellent breakfast
    Filter
    Updating list...
    34 - 39 of 841 reviews
    Reviewed 27 March 2018

    Breakfast was fantastic, room clean and spacious. Location good. There is a pay & display car park behind the hotel but we were lucky to get a space, parking is tricky in Arundel! A lovely stay, though.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Katie J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Beata S, Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

    Dear Katie J,

    Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you found your breakfast fantastic, the room clean and spacious. I do hope we get to see you again soon.

    Best regards

    Beata Slapikaite

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 25 March 2018

    Lovely location in the centre of town and good value for money. Good attention to detail at breakfast and quality of bacon and sausages superb, friendly staff throughout the stay. Room comfortable and clean.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank rricha340613
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Beata S, Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

    Dear Rricha,

    Thank you for you review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your breakfast was good. I do hope we get to see you again soon.

    Best regards

    Beata Slapikaite

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 24 March 2018

    Great location, lovely staff, excellent food and just overall a gorgeous day and night spent here. Many thanks to all at the swan hotel and I can't reccomend highly enough! Would definitely stay here again x

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lcatha691951
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Beata S, Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

    Dear Lcatha,

    Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. That you found the staff lovely and the food excellent and that you will definitely stay here again. We look forward to welcoming you back.

    Best regards

    Beata Slapikaite

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 24 March 2018

    The rooms are clean and comfortable. The Hotel is a great position to explore the area and set in the heart of Arandel but is very peaceful . Staff are great and breakfast to die for. Some updating needed to ensuite. Would recommend you stay here for a short break.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Kentishmaide
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Beata S, Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

    Dear Kentishmaide,

    Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable, that the staff were great and breakfast was to die for. I do hope we get to see you again soon.

    Best regards

    Beata Slapikaite

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 21 March 2018

    This has become my favourite place in Sussex! Went for a one night stay with my partner and cannot speak highly enough of the staff or the room. As for the food, wow!

    The visit started with them taking our luggage several hours before check so we could enjoy the wetlands without carting these around. They even knocked off 15% of the room fee just because they didn't find the booking for 10 minute. Once we did check in the room was immaculate. Crystal clean and packed with goodies. We then had our evening meal there which was stunning.

    Shaun who served us was so nice and attentive (he even laugh at my awful jokes) and even though he was serving alone he went out of his way to make my partner a cocktail, which was wonderful.

    This is a true Sussex gem and i would strongly recommend to anyone to go there, be it for a stay or just a meal.

    Room Tip: The Luxury double room is gorgeous
    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank ssweeting1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Beata S, Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

    Dear Ssweeting1

    Thank you for your wonderful review, I am delighted that we have become your favourite place in Sussex! I am so pleased to hear that the staff went above and beyond, especially Shaun and that you thoroughly enjoyed the food as well as the cocktails. I do hope we get to see you again soon.

    Best regards

    Beata Slapikaite

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews