We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,721)
Filter reviews
2,721 results
Traveler rating
614
748
684
398
277
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
614
748
684
398
277
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course outdoor pool garden lodge lovely grounds sauna and steam room leisure facilities lick of paint short break arundel castle tennis countryside brighton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,721 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2021

We attended a private function whilst the hotel restaurant was closed.
We loved the venue but were served a pre orderd meal which was not up to expectations.
Fish and chips- fish was fine but the chips were chewy, possibly re heated.
The dessert was sticky toffee pudding-so dry we could barely eat it. Not much sauce and served with bland icecream.
At £23 per person it was a great disappointment.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank carolm240831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2021 via mobile

Just had a lovely weekend at this hotel with my friend.
Set in stunning grounds the hotel decor is a little tired but the character more than makes up for it.
The staff are friendly, helpful and can’t do enough for their guests: Didn’t unfortunately get everyone’s names but Clare on reception, Kate and Verity are a few that we did. Honestly you are all (all the staff) outstandingly and go the extra mile. I hope management are proud of you and that the outcome of the meeting on Monday was what you all wanted.
I was disappointed to hear that it was not going to be a Hilton and I hope that it continues to stay an affordable hotel for guests to enjoy.
Our bedroom was clean and spacious and had everything we needed. Bathroom too.
Breakfast wonderful and had such a good range of choices, you cater for everyone.
We are hoping to book again once the site is open to do so.
I can’t thank you enough for our wonderful stay

Room tip: No lift and stairs quite steep at the end of the day so book a lower room if you struggle
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 642MaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2021 via mobile

As a member of Hilton Living Well we have encountered several problems recently but I have to commend the Acting Manager Tom for his willingness to engage and address these. He is a very smartly dressed and personable young man, very professional and a credit to the organisation. A special mention for Verity in the lounge bar also. Verity is professional to her fingertips and always provides service with a smile.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank B4809NRchristineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia Orlowska, Guest Services / Front Office at Avisford Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2021

Dear Christine,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I very much appreciate your kind words about your experience with our amazing team, and I am happy to learn that Tom has dealt with all your problems so well.
I will also pass on your comments to Verity who will be thrilled to hear of the positive impact she had on your time here.

Thank you again, and we shall look forward to seeing you soon.


Best Wishes,

Gosia Orlowska
Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2021

Attention to destabilise could not be faulted, nothing was too much, great food, great venue and a wonderful weekend was had by all.
Staff arranged all our room around the gala suite and took on board all our requirements. Ie special rooms, additional equipment etc.
We had individuals assigned to use who responded to every request. Was able to build a great rapport with these members of staff as they were highly skilled and provided great teams for our event.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank PBoswell7741
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia Orlowska, Guest Services / Front Office at Avisford Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2021

Dear Mrs. Boswell,


Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am so pleased to hear that you and all your guests enjoyed your stay and the event in the hotel. The whole team is very happy to learn that you all had a great time during your visit.

Thank you again, and We are very much hoping we will have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again in the near future.


Best Wishes,

Gosia Orlowska
Guest Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2021

THE GOOD PART

The room was spacious and comfortable and the bed very good.
Breakfast good basic buffet.
Staff friendly enough.

THE BAD NEWS

My spouse walks with two crutches and nothing about the access was good. The disabled car parking was a long way from the door and Reception. The room was an extremely long way from Reception, The Bar, and The Restaurant. I had to carry all the luggage to and from the room - no Porter service. Though we did get a bit of help from one of the girls.

There was a distinct lack of information throughout our stay. One couldn't get a menu for the Restaurant unless one booked and went along, and the menu wasn't really to our liking. Room Service was a similar menu but the menu was not in the room, nor could we order it unless we went to the bar - again the long walk. As said the breakfast was good but again it was the long walk to the restaurant and there were several steps down and up to get there. There was a side door, but that depended on someone opening a door from the inside and this was clearly not encouraged.

Back to the room, although being spacious and comfortable it needed some work done. It was cleanish, but shabby and could do with decorating. The fittings were old, the radiator valves broken, sockets in the wrong place. Furniture old fashioned, carpet stained, burn on bedside table, dirty bottoms to nets. Also not adequate lighting in the right places for reading, or at the desk that was also too high.

No hot water in the bathroom basin, and water leaking from somewhere onto the bathroom floor. For my wife and other disabled people maybe the shower in the bath was inaccessible due to the height of the bath. The tiling was nice in the bathroom but again little things let it down like the laminate board screwed to the front of the bath and the valve broken on the radiator so that it could not be turned down. A heated towel rail may have been nice.

Just looking at things in general we both think that the recent Covid 19 lockdown could have been an opportunity to refurbish the whole place.

WE WILL NOT BE RETURNING

Paul & Trish Plummer
Bexhill on sea

Room tip: If you don't walk too well check how many miles the room is from the Reception and other facilities
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulpZ7678TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews