We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$76
View deal
Expedia.com$77
Hotels.com$77
Priceline$81
Trip.com$78
Travelocity$77
Etrip$82
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveler rating
676
631
283
130
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
676
631
283
130
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old coaching inn high street historic building third floor car park breakfast room lovely hotel central location arundel castle top floor night break four poster bed short break no lift cooked breakfast evening meal lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2021 via mobile

This is a well run hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. We had a drink in the tap room, great beers! The three course dinner was delicious and service throughout was excellent. We had our dog with us and the room we were allocated was on the ground floor of the courtyard, perfect for a puppies first hotel experience. Breakfast service was also efficient and a good selection of hot and cold choices.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Go32353114523
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2021

Dear Go32353114523

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well. We pride ourselves on our standard of service and I am delighted that this was provided.

I will be sure to share your great feedback with the relevant departments and we all hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2021

If you're a fan of modern sleek hotels covered with grey slate and glass then this won't be the one for you. However if you like a bit of olde worlde charm then this will be right up your street.
We stayed for 2 nights with a Travelzoo voucher which included an evening meal on day one. All 3 courses were excellent and Ian who served our food was friendly and pleasant. Having mentioned it was my fiancée's birthday he came out with a colleague and sang to her which made us smile!
Check in staff were helpful for the duration of our stay.
Our room was old as you would expect from the history of the hotel but comfortable and had all you needed for your stay.
Breakfast was also very good with friendly staff and served in an impressive hall style room.
The location is perfect with bars, pubs and restaurants only minutes away on foot-there are also nice walks nearby as well as the Wetland centre which is worth a visit for a few hours. Arundel itself is a lovely little place to explore.
We will be back next spring to stay and visit the castle as it had just closed for the winter when we arrived.
Overall a really good stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatherineF817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2021

Dear KatherineF817

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well. We pride ourselves on our standard of service and I am delighted that this was provided.

I will be sure to share your great feedback with the relevant departments and we all hope to welcome you back in the Spring time.

Kind regards,

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2021 via mobile

Arrived at reception checked in by friendly staff
Room on third floor (small but clean ) stairs being refurbished last flight stone with no carpet
Evening meal of good quality breakfast differed between 1 st baked up with poor presentation 2nd excellent
During stay we encountered some housekeeping problems which (Grace) put essential s happily and efficiently in place
Management made a contribution towards our disappointment

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank DayTrip479495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2021

Dear DayTrip479495

Many thanks for your review. We are pleased to read that you found your cosy room excellent and you loved your dinner. We are happy to hear what we managed to sort out the issues during your stay.

Many thanks,

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2021

The Hotel is an old coaching Inn so lots of history and character
Rooms were comfortable and clean and suitable for a short stay
Located on High Street and very central to everything
There is small car park at rear and they charge £5 per night to guests - don't remember this being highlighted when we booked however not a fortune, however the car park is small and people did park very inconsiderably i.e. outside of the spaces making it very difficult to manoeuvre when taking my car out
Breakfast was average at best - we did make a point to highlight that we would require Gluten Free and told this was not an issue, however during all the breakfast services we attended we were told that Gluten free bread was not available and had not been for at least a week ..... the restaurant manager was not available to comment, maybe they had gotten lost of the way to the supermarket to buy some
Due to this I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with dietary requirements

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2021

Dear Lionel G.

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you room and liked the location of the hotel. I do apologize for the lack of the gluten free bread but as you probably aware from the news that suppliers are struggling time to time to deliver certain products, unfortunately that effects us as well - probably that was the only morning that we didn't have gluten free bread.

Many thanks,

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2021

What a lovely hotel set in the centre of Arundel, full of history.
Very comfy rooms, friendly staff and a great breakfast.
Great selection of craft ales also added to our short break.
Our room was overlooking the High street and was extremely quiet, even with the windows open.
Would certainly return.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2021

Dear Andy K

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well. We pride ourselves on our standard of service and I am delighted that this was provided.

I will be sure to share your great feedback with the relevant departments and we all hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews