We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocked Hat(Coventry)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allesley Hotel(Allesley)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$44
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Homestay(Coventry)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (3,346)
Filter reviews
3,346 results
Traveler rating
1,951
798
353
138
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,951
798
353
138
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedieval banquetafternoon teafour poster bedfeature roomgarden restaurantgrand featurelady cravensconesmurder mysterycountry parkspiral staircasenooks and cranniesroll top bathgarden roombeautiful hotelfinger sandwichessteeped in history
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 3,346 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

One of many visits for afternoon tea and again they never disappoint. Apart from the stunning surroundings and warm welcome the service and food is outstanding. Today we had afternoon tea with wide choice of teas and coffees. Choice of sandwiches and the opportunity to swap anything you dont like for something else. Beautiful scones with as much jam and cream as you need. A selection of cakes and desserts all done with real imagination. Refills of tea/coffee and sandwiches if you wish but dont be fooled you will not go home hungry. And if you cant finish it a neat little box to take it home.
We held our wedding here 3 months ago too and that again was an outstanding experience from start to finish. Everybody from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Good morning & very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your most recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea.
I was thrilled to learn that you had such an enjoyable afternoon and will certainly pass your comments on to my colleagues in both the kitchen and the restaurant.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards

Ron Terry
General Manager
Coombe Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

First time here and it was such a lovely experience. Treated a friend to afternoon tea. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They even accommodated what food we did and didn't like which was lovely. Not had that option at other afternoon tea experiences. Usually left what I didn't like. The weather wasn't great so we didn't get chance to walk the grounds. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Good evening & thank you for taking the opportunity of sharing your thoughts with us following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea.
I was delighted to read that you appear to have had an enjoyable experience & I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when the weather is a little better so that you can take full advantage of the 500 acres of magnificent parkland that surrounds the hotel.

Kindest regards

Ron Terry
General Manager
Coombe Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

What a beautiful setting and what a beautiful room. The staff were really helpful and the service and food in the Garden Restaurant was great. We had chocolates left on our pillow which was such a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MOS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Good afternoon & very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey.
I was delighted to hear that you appear to have had a pleasant stay & very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon

Kind regards

Ron Terry
General Manager
Coombe Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a family wedding.
There was no meet and Greet, when we arrived in the Pouring rain. No-one to help us with our luggage and outfits. There was confusion with our booking at Reception, and no apologies. The staff in general were unhelpful and off hand and on one occasion actually rude. We expected more professionalism, effeniency and co-operation. In particular, from an Hotel of this calibre during our stay. Very disappointed!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank libbylooloo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good afternoon
Thank you for taking the opportunity of leaving feedback following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey to attend a family wedding.
Please do accept my personal apologies for the issues that you unfortunately encountered during your stay. I can assure you that I will be discussing the points raised with the appropriate departmental managers.
I sincerely hope that this experience will not deter you from returning at some point in the future.

Kindest regards

Ron Terry
General Manager
Coombe Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Coombe Abbey hotel is in countryside setting next to public park area. The hotel has so much history although there isnt a great deal to see internally now. The bar area is small with seating dotted around. The main reataurant is in the large conservatory which is a lovely setting for breakfast, which is a buffet with lots of choice. The rooms are very varied an unique in main hotel. All the staff are helpful an very welcoming. Definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lorra1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good morning & thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey
I was pleased to read that you appear to have had an enjoyable evening & hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a return stay at some point in the future.

Kind regards

Ron Terry
General Manager
Coombe Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews