We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hellevator”

Clue HQ - The Live Escape Game
Ranked #4 of 80 Fun & Games in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Clue HQ Birmingham is a Escape Game/Entertainment Centre. We have great live escape games to breakout from. Each room has their own story which is explained to you on entry. After being locked in the room we put 60 minutes on the clock. You try to escape the room solving a set of puzzles, clues, finding keys as a team of up to 6 players. Will you get out in time?
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at Clue HQ today although we failed to escape we really enjoyed trying.
We was welcomed by Kate who looked after us for the duration of our visit.
Although we failed on this attempt we will definitely be back to try another game.

Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClueHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Clue HQ - The Live Escape Game, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your great review. We're thrilled you enjoyed it and it's always nice when someone takes the time to tell others about it.

We're glad you enjoyed your experience and that your host Kate was welcoming and friendly, we reward our team for giving great experiences and will ensure that your kind comments are passed onto management. Good luck with your next game!

We look forward to seeing you again to try our other rooms!

Many thanks,
Clue HQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cell block c"
in 200 reviews
"escape room"
in 178 reviews
"great fun"
in 212 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 41 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 17 reviews
"team building"
in 28 reviews
"great game"
in 16 reviews
"explained everything"
in 16 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 15 reviews
"my birthday"
in 22 reviews
"great night"
in 20 reviews
"captain"
in 99 reviews
"bunker"
in 328 reviews
"puzzles"
in 175 reviews
"games"
in 163 reviews
"callum"
in 48 reviews
"vee"
in 47 reviews
Filter

179 - 183 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We attempted "Captain Riddle's Forgotten Fortune" on Sunday 1 April. From entering Clue HQ we were impressed by the layout, staff and introduction. Our 'Guide' was excellent and explained everything thoroughly - how we would begin and how she would help to guide us if we became completely stuck!!
The Game was great although quite challenging in parts and, unfortunately, we were beaten by the clock :( Nevertheless we were given encouragement by our Guide, together with an explanation of where we used more time than we should - we shall not hesitate to return to Clue HQ in the near future :)

Thank Occasional_Travel_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClueHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Clue HQ - The Live Escape Game, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your great review. We're thrilled you enjoyed it and it's always nice when someone takes the time to tell others about it.

We're glad you enjoyed your experience and that your host was welcoming and friendly, we reward our team for giving great experiences and will ensure that your kind comments are passed onto management. Good luck with your next game!

We look forward to seeing you again to try our other rooms!

Many thanks,
Clue HQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is our 5th visit to ClueHQ Birmingham, and once again it was a great experience, everyone really enjoyed it. I have yet to find someone who has tried an escape room and not liked it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClueHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Clue HQ - The Live Escape Game, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your great review. We're thrilled you enjoyed it and it's always nice when someone takes the time to tell others about it.

We're glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope that your host was welcoming and friendly. Good luck with your next game!

We look forward to seeing you again to try our other rooms!

Many thanks,
Clue HQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Went to Clue HQ and did the AI-9 escape room and absolutely loved it! The staff were very helpful and friendly and not rushing you along at all. We didn’t manage to escape the room as we got stuck on one of the practical clues, but this is great activity to do with family or friends. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank HannahGC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClueHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Clue HQ - The Live Escape Game, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your great review. We're thrilled you enjoyed it and it's always nice when someone takes the time to tell others about it.

We're glad you enjoyed your experience and that your host was welcoming and friendly, we reward our team for giving great experiences and will ensure that your kind comments are passed onto management. Good luck with your next game!

We look forward to seeing you again to try our other rooms!

Many thanks,
Clue HQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Had a fantastic time at Clue HQ in Birmingham today. This was our first experience of an escape room activity and I wasn't sure if it would work for all our family (Mum & Dad and three children aged 7, 11 & 13). We did Captain's Riddle's Forgotten Fortune and it was brilliant. I understand this is one of the tougher challenges but it turned out to be pitched such that everyone could take part and be challenged throughout. The hosts did a great job of providing a couple of nudges to get us started and helped make for a great experience that had the kids (and the adults!) eager to go back and try some more rooms. Highly recommended. In case you're wondering (as we were before we arrived) I would imagine that 6 would be minimum age to really enjoy this.

Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClueHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Clue HQ - The Live Escape Game, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your great review. We're thrilled you enjoyed it and it's always nice when someone takes the time to tell others about it.

We're glad you enjoyed your experience and that your host was welcoming and friendly, we reward our team for giving great experiences and will ensure that your kind comments are passed onto management. Good luck with your next game!

We look forward to seeing you again to try our other rooms!

Many thanks,
Clue HQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clue HQ - The Live Escape Game also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Clue HQ - The Live Escape Game? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing