We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

pentahotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prince Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Woodlands Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
201
93
20
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
93
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentbull ringsmall kitchencoach stationsofa bedmicrowave grilldishwasher tabletshot cold buffetcity centreliving spacekitchen facilitiesnew street stationfitness roomeverything you could possibly needminute walkself cateringluggage room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The customer service is appalling and the staff are rude. Upon arrival the hotel requested £100 deposit additional to payment which was not stipulated at booking! The room (for four people) had a bedroom and a sofa bed which did not fit 2 people!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Duty Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, as all feedback is very important to us.

I am sorry you found the staff rude, please accept my sincerest apologies and we are investigating this with the relevant members of the team.

The £100 security deposit is only held as a pre-authorisation and is not an additional payment and this is stipulated on the booking page of Booking.com, as with all other booking channels, which you are invited to read during the booking process. This is also common practice as an Aparthotel because our products and services differ from a traditional hotel. The apartment size and bed set up is also listed on the same booking page as the deposit information. Please see below the exact details as taken from Booking.com;

'A damage deposit of GBP 100 is required. You should be reimbursed on check-out.'
'Bedroom 1: 1 full bed, Living room: 1 sofa bed,376 ft²'

Again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Kizzy Osborne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Spent three days in this hotel with 9 people across 3 rooms, perfectly spacious allowing us all to socialize and the cooking equipment allowed us to cook up our own breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank danashmore182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Duty Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is wonderful you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment well equipped and spacious.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kizzy Osborne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Location : very near to Bullring and not a long walk from New Street station & Moors street station, the street in the front can be scary at night.
Hotel : nice small lobby, two fast big lifts.
Room & small kitchen : not big but not too small, big TV, many electric outlets, comfortable bed with lots of pillows ; iron & safe.
Bathroom : small but functional, very good shower, didn't like the soap, shampoo and the blow dry.
Breakfast : nice & bright room ; basic food (hot&cold buffet).
Staff : no problem with check-in & out, they stored my bag for 4 days while I went to London.
Rate : got a good rate from booking.com

I normally stayed at another apartment near New Street station but decided to gave it a try because of the better price. I was quite happy with it except 1 thing, there's no room service if you stay shorter than 6-7 days, that's too long, 3 days may be?

i will certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: the rooms layouts are not the same
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arayaBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Duty Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very detailed feedback.

We are glad you gave our Aparthotel a try and enjoyed your stay, we hope you will stay with us again.

I am the housekeeping did not live up to your expectations, housekeeping is not included for stays of 8 nights or less however this is explained on the booking channels and in the confirmation email you will have received. However you do have the option to pay for this as an additional a la carte service.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kizzy Osborne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

First time as this aparthotel and I’ll definitely return. Pristine rooms with small kitchen area. I didn’t use kitchen facilities as good selection of restaurants nearby. Breakfast in morning was nice and hot. Usual hot/cold buffet type. Staff were polite and helpful. Aircon was a godsend so slept like a log

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank heatherbrownsuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Duty Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed your first stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Hopefully next time you can stay for longer and get to try out the kitchen facilities.

Kind Regards,


Kizzy Osborne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

1. It is located at a quite bad area of the city.

2. They will charge you extra 100 pounds in the check in , which any other hotel will not do. You really have to ask them to release the money during checkout, otherwise they will not do for you in the checkout.

3. The breakfast is so basic, not good.

4. The bed has only a very thin low quality sheet covering the bed.

5. It will not replace bathroom towels
during your stay.


Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank c j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Duty Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, as all feedback is very important to us.

As noted in other reviews we have a very central location just 100 meters from the Bullring, so we are in the heart of the city center.

We do not CHARGE for the £100 security deposit, it is either taken as a preauthorisation on a credit card or left as cash. Which is cancelled or returned to you on check out, as an Aparthotel where you benefit from a fully equipped apartment this is where some of our services differ from a hotel and is common practice in Aparthotels / serviced apartments.

Our breakfast is a full English and continental buffet breakfast and as with the location to can see lots of positive comments regarding the breakfast.

The bed comes with a full duvet set and the linen is natural with Eco friendly unbleached sheets and towels, as part of our Planet 21 / Environmental policy.

As previously noted as an Aparthotel our products and serviced differ slightly to other hotels, which are all clearly communicated on all booking channels and in the confirmation email you will have received. As such only a weekly cleaning service is offered, however you do have the option to pay for this as an additional a la carte service.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Kizzy Osborne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews