We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food and also dog friendly ”
Review of Boo Boo Coffee

Boo Boo Coffee
Ranked #23 of 100 Coffee & Tea in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Harborne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just called in for a hot drink while out walking the dog. What a nice surprise to be able to bring him inside instead of having to gulp our drinks to get them down hot outside. Only had coffees but the food we saw looked fresh and well presented. Can’t wait to come here again soon.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank ANGIEB60187059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2020

Popped in here for coffee andcake with a friend and was impressed to begin with UntilI noticed one of the younger waitresses cleaning the toilets. She came out and served the next cusoter with a slice of cake WITHOUT washing her hands in between! The toilet door was open so I saw that she hadnt washed them in the basin.

I haven't been back since as this is basic hygeine!

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank DWall2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

Lovely ambience and good food. For £5 quid you can get a hot drink and mimosa which was very much appreciated! I had a full English- good quality produce, generous portion and it was delicious

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Guide44043202288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

This has become my go to place for Breakfast or Brunch or an afternoon early doors refresher!

The food menu is small, but really really good.
Would recommend the smashed chilli & avocado (+poached egg)
The coffee is also top drawer.
& the "feel good" smoothies are very tasty.

Where this place excels is its not just a cafe, in the early afternoon it becomes a kind of continental cafe serving good snacks and alcohol.
& not just cheap standard bar booze, but really well thought about (& in some cases local) drinks.

The staff are friendly, the decor stylish, good free WiFi & they allow dogs....

Just a shame they close at 3:30pm - could happily sit in with a book or work on the laptop well into the evening.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank W5199XIdanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

Boo Boo has very recently reopened following a refurb. Have to say I think it’s great. There’s more room,the food was great as was the coffee. Staff are very friendly too. Glad to see it back.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank DavidC2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boo Boo Coffee also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Boo Boo Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.