We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the most great experience, good place to bring your dog tho”
Review of BrewDog Birmingham

BrewDog Birmingham
Ranked #5 of 148 Nightlife in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your Mecca for craft beer in Birmingham! We are not the norm, we are not the usual... what we are is kick a** beer! Without us we are nothing!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I tweeted them, few days before they not answering, I found out I can book through online, so I booked, as soon as we arrive still difficult to find a place to sit, and seems no one really welcoming, well maybe it is the way as it is, so we just have one drink and move to other places, the booked through online is just wasting time

1  Thank FannyRediastuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"punk ipa"
in 22 reviews
"brew dog"
in 20 reviews
"guest beers"
in 13 reviews
"beer tasting"
in 8 reviews
"beer school"
in 7 reviews
"interesting beers"
in 7 reviews
"brewing process"
in 4 reviews
"craft ales"
in 5 reviews
"bar staff are"
in 6 reviews
"great pub"
in 7 reviews
"new street station"
in 4 reviews
"pint"
in 28 reviews
"patriots"
in 5 reviews
"hop"
in 4 reviews
"barman"
in 8 reviews
"taster"
in 6 reviews
"clientele"
in 4 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We'd not heard of 'brewdog' before, but were bought the beer tasting as a gift. The tasting was held downstairs on a Monday night, and we were part of a group of ten. Our host was entertaining and informative, and clearly loved his subject and the company. He told about the founding of the company and how it had grown, and many stories about 'specialist' beers which had been brewed over the years. We had a plate of biscuits and different cheeses to try with five different beers. Each was explained, and the pairings with the cheeses investigated. It was great fun, and really interesting: we'd recommend it. Just one drawback: the music was a little loud, so that at times it was difficult to hear the explanations. We wanted to take away some bottles of beer afterwards, and were able to taste a variety first over the bar before we chose two. The beers are not cheap, but then they are special brews, and so you might expect this.

Thank P3513RGsimonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great beer (as you’d expect) and food.

One of the smaller Brewdogs so not a huge amount of seating, also the downstairs area is extremely cramped now.

Very busy on a weekend so booking advisable.

Recommended !

Thank drlargepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney P, Manager at BrewDog Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited Birmingham this week and was staying near Brewdog. In all honesty if I was staying a bit of a walk away I'd still be likely to visit.

Very busy on a Wednesday evening after work - obviously popular. Only fault with this place is the hefty price for beer but good options and bought a pint of one of their small batch beers.

Wi-Fi was free and charging sockets around so I went in just to do some additional work but enjoy the atmosphere and a pint. Will be back. If they reduce their prices, unlikely, then i'd actually have bought more.

Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney P, Manager at BrewDog Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Nathan S, thank you so much for your positive comments about BrewDog Birmingham! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
BrewDog Birmingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good space, good atmosphere.
Drinks are on the more expensive side but they're better quality.
Service is a bit slow but it was busy.

A bit of hipster London moving up to Birmingham.

It's a stone's throw from New Street, so it's a good shout for an after work drink

Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney P, Manager at BrewDog Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at BrewDog Birmingham!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BrewDog Birmingham also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to BrewDog Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing