We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tapas, relaxed atmosphere ”
Review of Arco Lounge

Arco Lounge
Ranked #273 of 2,485 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: Contemporary, British, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Arco Lounge is an informal, neighbourhood food led cafe/bar open all-day everyday where families, friends, and locals can come for a coffee, a drink, or something to eat in a relaxed comfortable environment.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We had six tapas to share which we found to be varied and full of flavour, the service was fast and friendly, the decor was quirky, the atmosphere relaxed and casual.We will be back on our next visit to Birmingham

Thank ColH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arco-lounge L, Manager at Arco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review, we are always pleased to see our guests have had a great time, We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Arco Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This place has a great homely atmosphere that has a great variety of both main and vegan food. Soft lighting and the rustic interior is complimented by the artsy portraits scattered throughout the restaurant which gives it an almost old-Edwardian feel, but the food and the staff represent some contemporary classics.

The salt and pepper squid was fantastic whilst the Buttermilk chicken and chips were great. The chicken was slightly dry but the accompaniments were fine and their mayo is also uniquely tasty.

I love the good selection of home-made drinks from the lemonades to the teas and I’m always a sucker for these local concoctions.

Definitely check it out for some good comfort food at moderate prices located in the heart of Harborne.

Thank Zain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arco-lounge L, Manager at Arco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review, we are always pleased to see our guests have had a great time, We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Arco Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Tried this for the first time. Loved the decor, chatter and informality. We got lucky with a table as there is no booking. It's bar service which is fine. And defo more cafe than restaurant in case you thought otherwise. That said food was more restaurant standard which we really enjoyed. That said I was disappointed with the limited halloumi and falafel on my salad and my friend had a raw chilli topping on her food which she mistook for pepper. Staff were all lovely and run off their feet. We sat for hours chatting with no urgency to move on which was brilliant. We weren't sure about dogs in restaurants/cafes and certainly not on a chair at the table. It's popular with families and flying plastic cutlery narrowly missed my friends head. There are games for children and a kids, vegan and gluten free menu options. And for those that like tea, Its served in proper tea pots; although tea bags are very weak. Prices were similar to all Harborne restaurant prices but pitched under £10 for most. We will definitely choose it again for it's warmth and it's energy.

Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arco-lounge L, Manager at Arco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi Linda,

Many thanks for your lovely review, we are pleased to see you enjoyed your visit with us.

We hope to see you in the future

Arco Lounge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Went for breakfast at 1 pm (late risers) Lovely food and very friendly staff. Great decor. Been before and will go again

Thank mickryan1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arco-lounge L, Manager at Arco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi mickryan1965,

Many thanks for your lovely review, we are pleased to see you enjoyed your visit with us.

We hope to see you in the future

Arco Lounge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Arco lounge is a tapas/ bistro type restaurant on Harborne High St. It's always buzzing and is very popular with locals. It has a full and varied menu from sandwiches to meals, licensed, I particularly recommend the tapas menu, it's small but very tasty and very good value at 3 for £9.99. The atmosphere and decor are informal and interesting, walls covered in portraits and artwork with a multitude of industrial lamps hanging from the ceiling. You order at the bar - which I love, as it avoids the uncomfortable "catching the waiters eye" moments

1  Thank RHV2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arco-lounge L, Manager at Arco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review, We are always happy to see this and for that we thank you. We very much look forward to seeing you in the future

Many thanks
Arco Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arco Lounge also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Arco Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing