We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corkage is when I bring the drink ?”
Review of The Pineapple Club

The Pineapple Club
Ranked #699 of 2,505 Restaurants in Birmingham
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ladywood
Description: The Pineapple Club Cocktail Bar and Bottle Shop Birmingham is the second edition to Vanguard Bars ltd portfolio. A bespoke venue, located within the heart of the historic Great Western Arcade. We boast a selection of delightfully handcrafted cocktails, a wide range of craft beers, and a fantastic food menu.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

This bar charges corkage. £1,50 to open my £8 can. Unbelievable never again. No wonder it was empty. Service was great sit everyone by the windows so it looks full.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Voyage10836614224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel B, Owner at The Pineapple Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Voyage10836614224,

So sorry you were unhappy about the corkage on your drink, you should have been made aware of this before ordering so could have declined the additional fee. All our crafts beers are priced up at retail pricing as they live in our shop, meaning they cost less as they are for takeaway.

This is a standard practice in any business which allows on-premises consumption on alcohol priced for takeaway. Please feel free to look at other businesses in the local area that do this, such as Loki down the arcade. It is a normal practice which may have been new to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Amazing and delicious cocktails with a personal touch. Both Ellie and Sophia were attentive table servers. So welcoming and chatty. Really enjoyed our night. So lovely they spoiled us on our anniversary.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Our friends took us here on a visit to Brum. we went for late brunch or early snacks. We ordered small plates which were fantastic (i can promise you that they are not small) and the service from the team was second to none. when we are in town we would certainly visit again and have recommended you to family and fiends. Its a hidden gem.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank poplarjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

Popped in for some craft beer and cocktails and wasn’t disappointed! Great selection of cocktails and a couple of beers upstairs but speaking to staff they’re planning on allowing you to buy cans and take upstairs to drink as their menu is a little limited upstairs on the beer front.

Bought some takeaway cans from the very charming Aussie staff member who was great to chat to.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Tiidgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

This was my first visit to The Pineapple Club and it was fantastic. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and could not do enough for you! The drinks were also lovely. A really lovely bar with very cute interior. I would love to return here next time I’m in Birmingham!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank LauranMannings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pineapple Club also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to The Pineapple Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.