We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

pentahotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prince Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,558)
Filter reviews
3,558 results
Traveler rating
1,870
1,113
366
136
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,870
1,113
366
136
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssymphony hallfloor to ceiling windowscanal viewbroad streetking roomthe club loungelovely hotelroom servicebrindley placemini barsteam roomcar parkhigh floorspa facilitiesafternoon teacity centrelovely room
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,558 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for four nights and some definite plus but also some negatives which should not have happened. On the pluses - nice room, comfortable, smooth check in and out, nice bathroom products, gym small but functional and the bar serves champagne by the glass.

However, the negatives - room service on the Sunday night had no GF bread for a club sandwich, I was shocked and then very little GF options. The next morning ordered poached eggs, took over 25 mins to arrive. Third night ordered room service again, after 45 mins got a bowl of lettuce with no chicken, almost told them to forget it. On the last day after I had checked out I had left my iPhone charger in the room, was told housekeeping was checking and to take a seat, they would come back to me in 15 mins! 15 mins to go and check, I didn’t have that time so had to leave it behind.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Suemas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salman R, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of service you have experienced. I have shared your feedback with the Director of Food & Beverage who will look into this further to ensure we retrain our team as necessary.

We hope that this will not deter you from visiting us again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,
Salman Rashid

Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently attended a 2 day sales meeting here. On the 1st day the lunch was great, unfortunately the lunch on the 2nd day wasn't up to the same high standard. I would however recommend this hotel for a sales meeting and a personal visit .. fantastic location and I felt valued as a customer.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank wendyparker2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salman R, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham.

I am truly sorry to learn of not meeting your expectations during meeting appointments in our hotel. I have shared your feedback with our Head Chef who will ensure we are consistent in delivering our services and improve where necesary.

Thank you and we hope to be welcoming you again over a leisure trip next time.

Best wishes,
Salman Rashid

Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel is beautiful ,the concierge is excellent ,food is brilliant ,the rossitto and pasta a must try .The overall experience a very good one .we will be making this our go to hotel when in birmingham .

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salman R, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham.

I am really pleased to learn of the overall enjoyable experience you had in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Best wishes,
Salman Rashid

Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on the Friday before check in time for a two night stay and from the beginning to the end it was 1st class.
Hotel is 5 min from Birmingham central station in a taxi, upon arrival at hotel yes you will notice the building sites but it has no effect on the hotel at all.
We went to reception and are room was ready, we had booked the recency room, so we were on the 23rd floor, off to our room we went, the lifts are so quick.
On entering our room yes it was simple but it was still nice and clean, tea and coffee, kettle and milk provided, 2 bottles of complimentary water by the side of our bed, there is a mini bar with mini vodkas etc, beer and water but b aware this is all chargeable. There was also a packet of crisps and bar of chocolate in the room but these are not free either.
Bathroom had shower over the bath and everything u need is supplied in a recency room.
There is also floor to ceiling windows which had amazing views of the canel.
Air conditioning that worked fab.
I contacted the hotel before we arrived and asked if they would put a bottle of bubbles in room complementary as it was a special occasion and they put a bottle of red wine in our room, it was a lovely touch.
We used the gym and pool area, again it was Fab, very clean and the pool was a lovely temperature.
We didn't use the restaurant but with are room we had the use of the recency club which serves continental breakfast so on the Saturday we tried that and we were not disappointed, coffee served as soon as we walked in and then we could have cold meats, pastries, cereal, porridge and hard booked eggs. It was lovely with a stunning view over canel.
The hotel is situated just off broad street so it is a really good hotel for all pubs, bars and clubs.
This hotel is a really nice hotel for all types be it couple's or families there is something for everyone with all attractions very close by.
We would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank josoap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salman R, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham.

It is always a pleasure reading comments like yours. I am really delighted you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,
Salman Rashid

Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a Regency suite. Just two rooms opened up but nice bathroom. Views stunning. Breakfast ok. Would stay again. Staff good but for a hotel trying to be one of the better ones in Birmingham valet parking should be essential especially as the car parks are currently some distance away.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pentrelegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salman R, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham.

I am truly sorry to learn of not meeting all your expectations during your stay. We will definitely review our current parking services to see where we can improve further. It will also be a pleasure sharing your compliments to the team who made you feel welcome during your visit.

Thank you for staying and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,
Salman Rashid

Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews