We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and staff”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
Ranked #13 of 2,493 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ladywood
Description: Luxurious interiors featuring leather furnishings and authentic décor give guests a taste of the gaúcho experience in ambient surroundings. Our gaucho chefs roast succulent cuts of meat in the way it has been done for centuries, preserving the individual taste of each tender cut.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

This is our favourite restaurant in Birmingham and the best Rodizio that we have been to. Everything is excellent here, the food, drink, the decor and the wonderful staff.
All of the staff are fantastic and go above and beyond but we would like to thank Mariana in particular she is lovely and always makes us and our son feel welcome. He was so happy that we could finally go back and visit.
Cannot recommend this restaurant enough!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank scarah2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaRodizio, Guest Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Dear scarah2015,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely 5* review. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed all we have to offer.

A lot of thought has gone into creating the menu at Fazenda so we're delighted that you think it's so excellent.

It's so important to all the team at Birmingham Fazenda that guests have an amazing experience so to see this recognised is wonderful. We'll be sure to share your kind words with Mariana too.

We hope you join us again in the future!

Warmest regards,
Kiera
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Reopen and back to its brilliant best

Been going to fazenda for a long time and when it announced it was closed after the stupid lockdowns I was gutted!!

Thank god it reopened and its back to the no.1 restaurant spot in Birmingham, meat lovers paradise with the highest standards of service.

Unfortunately the salad bar is still closed, although the side dishes that they give as a substitute are extremely nice, not as good as the salad bar, hopefully next month the government will remove these crazy restrictions and let this fantastic restaurant get fully back to its best.

I’m not going to harp on about the individual meats, all I need to say is GO TO FAZENDA

The waiter in the picture is simply the best

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Harvey-family-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaRodizio, Guest Relations Team at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Dear Harvey-family-Travel,

Thank you very much for the fantastic review, it was an honor welcoming your back!

Unfortunately, our salad bar is indeed closed for the meantime until restrictions are fully lifted, instead, we have created 14 south American side dishes to complement our cuts of meats, my absolute favorite one is Pure De Batata Doce, I hope had the chance to try.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest regards,

Danny
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

We love Fazenda and always have such a lovely night whenever we come here. So glad that Fazenda were able to stay open- they had previously announced that they were closing but thankfully they haven’t! Food is always delicious, service is always impeccable and staff are always polite friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to be back soon.

PS- I much prefer table service for sides instead of the salad bar !

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Annascone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham G, Guest Relations Team at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Dear Annascone,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are extremely happy that we had an opportunity to make your day another special one, its lovely to hear you have enjoyed our new style of service.

We cannot wait to welcome you back again.

As it always been our mission statement to make our guests feel special, we are delighted to hear we fulfilled your expectations with our new service style experience.

Kind regards,
Danayet
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Went to our monthly visit to fazenda after a long time off only for the ovens to be broken and our reservation cancelled. I understand that this was out of their control, however i travelled an hour to get there and they called us 10 minutes before we were supposed to arrive, which is completely wrong. They would of known about the issue first thing in the morning so this is poor service and a bad call from them. The other couple arrived there and there attitude was “oh well it’s out of our control”.

This was the first Saturday since restrictions were lifted and couldn’t get in anywhere so another hours journey home.

No consideration at all and no email to apologise offering us anything for our next visit, which won’t happen if they treat us like they don’t care.

Not good fazenda, your better than that. Why have two people on reception and have service like that.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank stevemu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham G, Guest Relations Team at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Dear Stevenmullin81,

Thank you very much for taking your time to get in touch with us and providing your feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on Saturday. We truly empathise with you and understand your disappointment.

First, please accept our apologies for what we believe was a miscommunication. Please know that it was not an issue with broken ovens that caused the closure of our restaurant during lunch but an extraction problem which caused no access to gas for the whole restaurant. As we were trying and hoping to fix the issue without affecting the lunch service, we clearly failed to do so.

As we were trying all resources to reinstate the gas situation, in a mean time we were acting accordingly with information we were provided with and tried our best to contact all the guests as soon as possible we were acknowledged from the engineers that the problem is more complex than originally anticipated.
Nevertheless, we are sincerely sorry for letting you down on this occasion as we were very excited to welcoming you back and we can only imagine how much of the let-down it was to yourself and your family and friends.

Also, I was extremely concerned to hear about the experience you supposedly received from our reception team as this does not sound like the usual level of service, we uphold at Fazenda.

We take all comments seriously, whether positive or negative since they enable us to keep on learning, growing and improving our service. Therefore, we have contacted you already through the email provided with us for your reservation. However, if you have not received it, it would be highly appreciated if you can email us privately on birminghamguestrelations@fazenda.co.uk


Kindest Regards,
Danny

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

1st day back after lockdown , they were going to close, then decided against it! (thankfully!), apart from the salad bar that's no longer there, you still get plenty to choose from included, i was almist first (1 I other coupe beat me to it!) booked on line, the only downside was a screaming baby, who screamed almost non stop! (grr) spolit it a bit, the staff were excellent, the food even better and the hot foid was amazing as always, was amazed how busy it was, as it was in line booking only they take card details whuch is good, as uf you don't turn up they can charge you, everyone turned up even in the rain! Brilliant

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank LORIAN65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham G, Guest Relations Team at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Hello Lorian65,

We are excited to be back! It is always great to hear from our loyal guests. We were so pleased to welcome you back. Even more happy to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us.

Indeed, we are not operating our salad bar, however we have made sure our guests have plenty to choose from. We have carefully selected equally a variety of equal Brazilian and Argentinian side dishes that complainants our mouth-watering cuts meats.

We sincerely apologise for the background noise; we are sad that the noise from neighbour table interfered with your meal. Across our restaurants we tend to allocate same size bookings within the same parts of our restaurant. In the future, if similar occurrence would take place, we would always be happy to re-accommodate your reservation to your needs.

Regarding booking, although we might be fully booked online, we always recommend emailing our reception team. We can always put you on our standby list and if any cancellation happens, we will prioritise to book you in. Our reception email birmingham@fazenda.co.uk, they will be able to help you.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Danayet
Guest relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.